SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.


SM Forums / Lounges / Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge / texture

Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge Please post in this section ONLY if your question doesn't fit in anywhere else on the forum, or if you're not sure which section it's relevant to. We also have Free streaming trial available.

Join the conversation. Reply to post
 
Thread Tools
29-09-2003, 02:10 PM   #1
krame048
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 1
texture
Hello everyone,
every time when i have textured a model and i create a second model it has the same texture as the first model!
In reverse: when i apply a texture to the second model, the first model has the same texture as the second one.
Suggestions anyone?
  Reply with quote
29-09-2003, 02:34 PM   #2
kbrown
Moderator
 
kbrown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: London, UK
Posts: 3,198
Sounds like you've applied the texture to the initial shading group (lambert1). Create new shaders for the models instead.
__________________
Kari
- My Website
- My IMDB

Do a lot, Fail a lot and Learn a lot!
  Reply with quote
Reply

Thread Tools


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to put many texture in one scene? Its all change to the one texture aonaon20 Maya Materials & Textures 3 08-03-2014 04:34 AM
Texture resolution: a never ending story lecra Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 2 24-12-2013 06:30 PM
Texture not working together with the UV texture editor Skalman Maya Materials & Textures 4 07-06-2013 08:08 PM
Texture placement LadySekhmet Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 3 01-04-2008 09:16 PM
Help with Tiling and Bump Mapping Brick Texture Geemge Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 0 19-01-2005 09:02 PM