Digital humans the art of the digital double
Ever wanted to know how digital doubles are created in the movie industry? This course will give you an insight into how it's done.
# 1 01-04-2007 , 04:35 PM
Subscriber

Nissan 350z

hiya there , i recently started modeling of a nissan 350z
as im still new with modeling side of things n watching alot of VTs from simply maya i figured hey why not.
i started work on this nissan using roberts ferrari tutorial as a bit of refrence.
i dont think its going to bad but it could be better , id like to know how to push it a bit further to get it looking smoother etc, ive tried to follow the contors of the car as much as possible but it constily goes out of shape which sucks lol.
any critisimium and or tips will not go unnoticed
thanks a bunch guys sicky

Attached Thumbnails

Last edited by Sicky; 01-04-2007 at 05:05 PM.
# 2 01-04-2007 , 08:41 PM
Subscriber
for those intrested lol now added the side its looking really
jagged atm when i get the full shape im gonna try and smooth it over a emphasis on the try if anyone has any tips on how to do this that would be mint thanks

Attached Thumbnails
# 3 02-04-2007 , 02:19 AM
Subscriber

# 4 02-04-2007 , 11:28 AM
Subscriber
yes you image plane looks squeezed. Im also doing a 350z and its the link new car. Anways, yes you ref looks like its not the right size because that thing looks squeezed. if you want, ill post my BPs

Overall, you getting the basic of modeling right form the look of ya pics but when posting and looking for help, you best bet is to post a wireframe of the car. by doing so, we can give u tips on where to place polies and how to get ur smoothest result. Keep at it though, i would like to see u finish this car all the way through. good luck mate

Toyota Supra WIP

I create feeling in others that they themseleves don’t understand.

Last edited by 99GsTurbo; 02-04-2007 at 11:30 AM.
# 5 02-04-2007 , 03:15 PM
Subscriber