SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.


SM Forums / Lounges / Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge / "Can't perform polySubdFace10 on selection"

Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge Please post in this section ONLY if your question doesn't fit in anywhere else on the forum, or if you're not sure which section it's relevant to. We also have Free streaming trial available.

Join the conversation. Reply to post
 
Thread Tools
19-07-2020, 01:49 AM   #1
yeudielm7
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2020
Posts: 1
"Can't perform polySubdFace10 on selection"
So, I was making a very simple model, and when I wanted to subdivide linearly one of the faces of the model, this warning message appeared: Can't perform polySubdFace10 on selection.
On the attached image, you can see my settings for the subdivision and also, a part of the object.
Weird that I was able to subdivide the face next to it.
Is it a bug? or something related to bad geometry?

I'm using Maya 2019, on Windows 10 x64. I never faced this issue before.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	sub.png
Views:	24
Size:	350.6 KB
ID:	58034  
  Reply with quote
Reply

Tags
geometry , lowpoly , maya2019 , modeling , subdivision

Thread Tools


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
trouble opening maya scene jooleyinboots Maya Technical Issues 2 03-02-2014 09:11 PM
INTERIOR :) ColdWave Work In Progress 57 25-12-2007 12:07 PM
Error Message on Open :( Jazzy Maya Technical Issues 2 26-08-2007 05:10 PM
"Warning: Canīt perform polymerge (202 or something) on disabled selection" bjarre Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 11 25-06-2007 07:25 PM
Batch render does not render e-anima Lighting & Rendering 15 01-02-2007 12:30 AM