Digital humans the art of the digital double
Ever wanted to know how digital doubles are created in the movie industry? This course will give you an insight into how it's done.
# 1 14-02-2003 , 07:38 AM

Batch Render Problem

I am a serious newb to Maya, I know Lightwave but not Maya. I am having trouble rendering my seen with the batch. When I select batch render, it doesn't give me the chance to save. When I tried it the first time and it attempted to render all 900 frames but I canceld it to complete the tutorial and add some colored cloud particles to the exhast (directional) and did some more key framing and now when I attempt to render it will Only render one frame and not the whole animation. I know how to fix this problem quick like in LW but not in Maya please help me.

# 2 14-02-2003 , 08:47 AM
Subscriber
What u need to do mate is open the Render Globals. To do this u go to the Windows>Rendering Editors>Render Globals. Here u can set save file settings as necessary and u can set various other variables to enhance ur output.

You then batch render afterwards user added image

# 3 14-02-2003 , 11:36 AM
Download Mikes tutorial on rendering from the tutorial section user added image

Yeah, but no but yeah but no....
# 4 14-02-2003 , 10:02 PM
Subscriber