SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.


SM Forums / Maya Questions / Maya Technical Issues / mouse trouble

Maya Technical Issues Post all your interface and configuration related problems with Maya software here.

Join the conversation. Reply to post
 
Thread Tools
26-11-2002, 12:18 AM   #1
BUMPER
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 3
mouse trouble
hello everyone,i had to reload windows and now when i try to zoom or move my scene around with my mouse its not working as it should.if i try to zoom in with the left and middle mouse button i cant control it my scene just dissapeares.
do i need to set something in maya or is it my mouse.
my mouse is a logitech three button mouse.
can anyone give me some advice.
thanks alot.
  Reply with quote
26-11-2002, 12:22 AM   #2
Roman
Supreme Being
 
Roman's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Athens, Greece
Posts: 1,123
did you instal the logitech drivers for the mouse..?
if so try uninstallin' them.. that should fix the prob.. :p

i have a logitech too.. :p
  Reply with quote
26-11-2002, 12:25 AM   #3
BUMPER
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 3
thanks roman, ill try that did you have the same problem.
  Reply with quote
26-11-2002, 12:25 AM   #4
Darkon
SM Alumni
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 509
If your scene disappears it maybe your clipping planes in Maya and not your mouse. If you are navigating with a user camera check your far clipping plane, up the amount and see if more of your scene appears. This happens a lot with importing objects from other programs.

Hopefully that's all it is, otherwise you may have to check your mouse properties. As Roman says, uninstall and reinstall

Darkon
__________________
Red bellows of flame have blackened my stones
Convulsing my frame and cracking my bones
Hell's dragons of steel who roar in their chains
Crawl into my caves to suck out my veins.....

-The Mountain P.F.M.
  Reply with quote
26-11-2002, 12:28 AM   #5
BUMPER
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 3
thanks alot darkon
  Reply with quote
Reply

Thread Tools


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
For Modelling: How To Middle Mouse Click Only Without Middle Mouse Zooming At All computertech Maya Modeling 1 11-09-2016 11:25 PM
mouse navigation mapping jo-shadow Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 12 08-08-2007 08:28 AM
Problems with Middle mouse button joel667 Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 2 04-03-2007 12:10 PM
help me sigle button mouse to 3 button mouse vijimathew Maya Technical Issues 3 31-10-2005 10:55 AM
middle mouse button wright100 Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 4 01-06-2004 01:45 AM