Substance Painter
In this start to finish texturing project within Substance Painter we cover all the techniques you need to texture the robot character.
# 1 01-03-2006 , 02:27 AM
Subscriber

Disabling the "OK" button in promptDialog

Hi there all,
I am new to MEL, but not in respects of programming in general, so I have a question that I would like to ask.

I wanted to know when calling the procedure 'promptDialog', is it possible to disable the "OK" button until the user enters some text inside message the field?

# 2 01-03-2006 , 06:34 AM

"The Sage as an Astronomer: If you still see the stars as something above you, you lack the eye of knowledge." Friedrich Nietzsche
# 3 01-03-2006 , 02:40 PM
Subscriber
Thanks skywola,
This is a great tutorial, but I have a few questions. First, considering that you gave me a tutorial on the new window command, and how to create a button inside of it, I am assuming that you are saying that I could not do this in the "promptDialog" command? Yo do realize my original question was asking if it could be done in the promptDialog command?

Anywho, if it is true that it can't be done in the promptDialog command, and I do it by creating a new window, then how could I make the button know if text is entered in the text field or not?

For example, here is a rough diagram of what I want in my window...

[pre]
-----------------------------------
| |
| Enter Name: |
| ------------------------------ |
| | | |
| ------------------------------ |
| |
| ----------- ------------ |
| | OK | | Cancle | |
| ----------- ------------ |