SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.


SM Forums / Lounges / Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge / linking the distance tool to objects.

Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge Please post in this section ONLY if your question doesn't fit in anywhere else on the forum, or if you're not sure which section it's relevant to. We also have Free streaming trial available.

Join the conversation. Reply to post
 
Thread Tools
12-02-2011, 03:28 AM   #1
pixel_poison
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 30
linking the distance tool to objects.
Hey all, is there a way to link the distance tool to objects. So that if i move an object, it will tell me the distance between the two? I tried grouping the objects and the distance tool but no dice.

Any ideas? thanks.
  Reply with quote
12-02-2011, 12:15 PM   #2
honestdom
The Nurb Herd
 
honestdom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London
Posts: 2,381
parent the one of the locators to the object.
  Reply with quote
Reply

Thread Tools


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Light Linking and referenced Objects issue chrystad72 Lighting & Rendering 0 09-02-2016 11:05 PM
F9 key... Jo Wand Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 9 24-04-2008 04:28 AM
REQ: Mel-Script or Tool for breaking polygon Objects Ricky_75 Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 6 30-10-2007 08:32 PM
April Challenge - Strarup - Noobie strarup Previous Challenges (Archives) 33 01-05-2003 11:36 AM
Please help with Goal_PP Joselu I.B. Dynamics & Special Effects 6 24-04-2003 12:06 AM