SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.


SM Forums / Maya Questions / Lighting & Rendering / A Perfect Render in Maya 5...

Lighting & Rendering General Lighting, Camera & Rendering Related Topics

Join the conversation. Reply to post
 
Thread Tools
02-09-2004, 08:31 PM   #1
Sampaio
Registered User
 
Sampaio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Middle East
Posts: 10
A Perfect Render in Maya 5...
hello, i just wanna know what's the best render options to follow in the RENDER GLOBALS to get a good quality movie in a very short time of rendering.. actually im using the .AVI option in render globals and when i start rendering for a 13 seconds movie i will have to wait 2 hrs till its completed.. whats the problem? i beleive there's a solution for this..
__________________
SAMPAIO
  Reply with quote
02-09-2004, 08:37 PM   #2
mtmckinley
The Maya Mountain
 
mtmckinley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 8,245
don't render an .avi movie.

http://www.forum.simplymaya.com/show...threadid=13344
__________________
-Mike
www.mtmckinley.net
The Maya Toolbelt
  Reply with quote
02-09-2004, 09:50 PM   #3
Sampaio
Registered User
 
Sampaio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Middle East
Posts: 10
ok.. u said dont render an .avi movie.. ok thats it?? what to do then?? give me ur suggestion.. what to select instead of AVI??
__________________
SAMPAIO
  Reply with quote
02-09-2004, 09:55 PM   #4
mtmckinley
The Maya Mountain
 
mtmckinley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 8,245
I usually use .tga files.
__________________
-Mike
www.mtmckinley.net
The Maya Toolbelt
  Reply with quote
Reply

Thread Tools


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Error Reading File... HELP ME PLEASE roryfollansbee Challenge Forum 1 16-04-2016 09:00 AM
maya 2013/MentalRay would not use the .map texture at render time turbojoys Maya Technical Issues 3 26-08-2012 12:29 PM
Why Maya? haka Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 21 10-11-2007 11:14 PM
Can I convert Maya 4 and Maya 6 project to Maya 5???????? mojo77 Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 4 03-01-2005 01:06 AM
Problem with Maya 5 PureFire Maya Technical Issues 2 23-07-2003 02:11 PM