Complex UV Layout in Maya
Over the last couple of years UV layout in Maya has changed for the better. In this course we're going to be taking a look at some of those changes as we UV map an entire character
# 1 30-09-2006 , 04:45 AM
Dann's Avatar
Registered User
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 695

radio buttons

I'm trying to figure out how to use radio buttons. I've got it part of the way in the attached script, but can't get it to query the label.

Can that be done?

Thanks

Attached Files
File Type: mel radiomenu3.mel (620 Bytes, 260 views)
# 2 30-09-2006 , 05:39 AM
Alan's Avatar
Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: London, UK
Posts: 2,800
I've had a quick look and I can't get it to return the label name either. I did get it to return the selected one though:

string $radioValue3 = `radioButtonGrp -q -sl radioOptions`;

It's weird though, it looks like it should work the way you had it.



user added image
A


Technical Director - Framestore

Currently working on: Your Highness

IMDB
# 3 30-09-2006 , 11:26 AM
Dann's Avatar
Registered User
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 695
Yeah, I had it working that way too. I'm thinking maybe radio buttons can only retun numeric values. S'ok, I'm just going to work around it.

int $radioValue = `radioButtonGrp -q -sl radioOptions`;
string $radioAction;

if ($radioValue == 1)
{ $radioAction = "Field Of Pain"; }
else
{ $radioAction = "All Other Boxes"; }

print ("Running the procedure on " + $radioAction +"\n");

Thanks for looking though. Nice to know it wasn't just me. :p

Posting Rules Forum Rules
You may not post new threads | You may not post replies | You may not post attachments | You may not edit your posts | BB code is On | Smilies are On | [IMG] code is On | HTML code is Off

Similar Threads