SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.


SM Forums / Lounges / Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge / Keep faces together option...

Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge Please post in this section ONLY if your question doesn't fit in anywhere else on the forum, or if you're not sure which section it's relevant to. We also have Free streaming trial available.

Join the conversation. Reply to post
 
Thread Tools
22-11-2002, 02:06 AM   #1
tariqrf
Subscriber
 
tariqrf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 1,253
Keep faces together option...
Does anyone know where the "keep faces together option" is.. or is there anything else i can do??..

scenario...

when i extrude mulitple adjacent sub-d faces,, each extrude on its own!!!.. how can i fix this problem???

help will be greatly appreciated,
tariq
__________________
:banana: :mingun: :yipee: :mingun: :bgreen: :mingun: :argue:
  Reply with quote
22-11-2002, 02:11 AM   #2
mtmckinley
The Maya Mountain
 
mtmckinley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 8,245
Polygons > Tool Options > Keep Faces Together.

The Keep Faces Together option can also be found in the Channel box after an extrude takes place in order to toggle it on or off for individual situations.
__________________
-Mike
www.mtmckinley.net
The Maya Toolbelt
  Reply with quote
22-11-2002, 02:13 AM   #3
laz
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: la
Posts: 53
i had a post on this same question. they told me it there was an option in the Channel Box that reads "keep faces together". it took me a week to figure out that you had to scroll down in the Channel Box to find it. it's there. just spend about a week and you'll find it.
__________________
the day we stop thinking is the day we start sinking
  Reply with quote
22-11-2002, 04:49 AM   #4
mtmckinley
The Maya Mountain
 
mtmckinley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 8,245
heh heh, I have my screen resolution at 1600x1200 so I don't have to scroll... I forget that not everone's is like that.

Sorry.
__________________
-Mike
www.mtmckinley.net
The Maya Toolbelt
  Reply with quote
22-11-2002, 12:25 PM   #5
tariqrf
Subscriber
 
tariqrf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 1,253
i have mine at 1280x1024, anyway,... thanks mike.. helped me a lot..
__________________
:banana: :mingun: :yipee: :mingun: :bgreen: :mingun: :argue:
  Reply with quote
Reply

Thread Tools


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
replace faces with vertices? Darkware Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 3 21-07-2013 05:08 AM
Cut faces tool issue... LadySekhmet Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 3 14-03-2009 04:24 AM
how come i dont have a keep faces planar option? Chirone Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 0 14-01-2008 08:42 AM
why have faces of 4 edges only? Chirone Simply Maya Tutorials 3 26-12-2007 11:33 PM
Don't know how to scale multiple faces. Darkware Maya Modeling 6 30-12-2002 08:00 PM