SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.


SM Forums / Maya Questions / Maya Technical Issues / Playblast Error Msg

Maya Technical Issues Post all your interface and configuration related problems with Maya software here.

Join the conversation. Reply to post
 
Thread Tools
29-01-2004, 06:58 PM   #1
Jasi76
Subscriber
 
Jasi76's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 25
Playblast Error Msg
Hi,

I keep getting the following error when trying to do a playblast. I'm running maya 4.0 on a pc:

'error: could not link to the movie library when trying to playbast'

It was working fine the other day and I've rebooted a couple of times. Any advice much appreciated.

Jasi
  Reply with quote
30-01-2004, 05:24 PM   #2
dave_baer
Moderator
 
dave_baer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Plantation, Florida
Posts: 1,568
That's odd.

Try setting where Maya saves the playblasts to a new location, name the playblast, etc. If it worked once it means it should work again. Perhaps you just changed something and didn't realize it?
__________________
Dave Baer
Professor of Digital Arts
Digital Media Arts College
Boca Raton, Florida
dbaer@dmac.edu
  Reply with quote
Reply

Thread Tools


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Playblast problem newuser Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 9 03-07-2014 10:21 AM
Maya Playblast issue it creates extra frames fecyril Maya Technical Issues 1 06-08-2013 08:09 PM
Playblast Error Ozgalis Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 7 10-01-2010 11:59 AM
playblast only goes 12frames! huh? phredrek Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 7 06-10-2005 12:08 AM
Playblast problem kassun Animation 4 16-06-2004 06:19 AM