Welcome to the SimplyMaya community

Welcome back to SimplyMaya.

Post all your interface and configuration related problems with Maya software here.
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
# 1 18-01-2017, 01:17 PM
ymeg
Registered User
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 4

Hard edge thickness display issue in maya 2017

Hi,
I work a lot with printscreen, so fine tuning of polygon display in viewports is crucial. I'm trying to jump from Maya 2010 to Maya 2017. In version 2010 hard edge display was 1 pixel wide. In 2017, it is 2 pixels wide, and impossible to configure it otherwise. I spent many hours trying to solve that with no success.
I guess it is possible to do so by modifying some lines in a mel somewhere, but I can't find the "TogglePolyDisplayHardEdges;" code.
Has somebody got a solution?
Thank you


Last edited by ymeg; 18-01-2017 at 02:28 PM. Reason: e
# 2 12-02-2020, 09:26 AM
ymeg
Registered User
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 4
Hi me again 3 years later. Same problem still unsolved. Any idea?

Posting Rules Forum Rules
You may not post new threads | You may not post replies | You may not post attachments | You may not edit your posts | BB code is On | Smilies are On | [IMG] code is On | HTML code is Off