Introduction to Maya - Modeling Fundamentals Vol 2
This course will look in the fundamentals of modeling in Maya with an emphasis on creating good topology. It's aimed at people that have some modeling experience in Maya but are having trouble with complex objects.
# 16 10-03-2003 , 12:20 AM
Real 3D was the first blood for me in 1995 but 3dsmax was the app that I actually got. Used it until last year and now I've been working with Maya for about 8-9 months. The Andrea Gail project I'm doing right now will hopefully be my best work so far but there's some other work at my site too (link in sig.).

Kari
- My Website
- My IMDB

Do a lot, Fail a lot and Learn a lot!
# 17 10-03-2003 , 12:31 AM
oh, you are doing Andrea Gail?? didn't know that..
I love it... best boar i've seen in maya.. how did you make those texxtures?,... where?
thanx

# 18 10-03-2003 , 02:17 AM
wow, everyones atleast used a 3d program before, and for a long time.

I've never used any 3d progam until January 2003. Thru mindless web surfing i found the AW site and found Maya 4.5 PLE. Downloaded it and searched web for how to use it. Found this site and now i'm trying to learn. TRYING. haven't been having great luck. But eventually will.

- Matt
# 19 10-03-2003 , 02:41 AM
hey, mshoward82
don't worry, you'll get to it.... I've been using maya for 1 month ..
check out this... user added image
oh, and modem-users, sorry if my picture is not in "save for web"
couldn't stand it... user added image

# 20 10-03-2003 , 02:44 AM
Simply Maya OG
It all just takes time my friend. You'll get it if you stick with it.

- Hybrid
# 21 10-03-2003 , 03:00 AM
WOW LSphinx
Thats better than i can do. user added image

Once I get better at modeling, Im going to try to finally figure how to texture. I don't understand much of it yet.

Your picking it up faster than me.

Like the Pen. My roommate has that pen. user added image

- Matt
# 22 10-03-2003 , 03:16 AM
oh, really? (your roommante has this pan?)