SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.


SM Forums / Maya Questions / Maya Technical Issues / Lights not rendering, Please help!

Maya Technical Issues Post all your interface and configuration related problems with Maya software here.

Join the conversation. Reply to post
 
Thread Tools
01-12-2003, 06:04 AM   #1
Pilchard
Registered User
 
Pilchard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 12
Lights not rendering, Please help!
I have a scene, and have renered some previous sections ok. However, upon coming to render now, the lights in the scene do not light the scene! I have deleted all the lights and added new ones but the scene remains black, (apart from the fog I have). The fog parameters have not altered, so it is not that, (tried it with fog deleted as well).

The scene renders fine in Mental Ray and the vector renderer, but not maya software! (I need the post effects!).

Any help much appreciated!

Maya 5.0.1
  Reply with quote
29-12-2003, 05:10 AM   #2
dave_baer
Moderator
 
dave_baer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Plantation, Florida
Posts: 1,568
Hey Pilchard, sorry for the late reply on this, but I assume with no re-post from you that you solved the issue?

Let me know if you're still having problems.
__________________
Dave Baer
Professor of Digital Arts
Digital Media Arts College
Boca Raton, Florida
dbaer@dmac.edu
  Reply with quote
29-12-2003, 12:33 PM   #3
Pilchard
Registered User
 
Pilchard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 12
For the project I was working on, I worked around it by importing the character into an blank version of the enviroment. It happened again a few times, so if you could help, it may save me re-posting at a later date when it happens again!

Many thanks, Richard.

  Reply with quote
Reply

Thread Tools


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Batch Render not rendering... Miralina Maya Technical Issues 1 04-04-2014 12:25 AM
Extremely confused, Batch rendering issue! mouseyflash Lighting & Rendering 0 04-04-2013 11:06 PM
Why doesn't Mental Ray have .avi available for batch rendering? SilverFeather Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 42 07-12-2011 08:47 PM
Why Maya? haka Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 21 10-11-2007 11:14 PM
Batch rendering seems to repeat itself alienscience Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 7 01-02-2005 08:19 PM