Introduction to Maya - Modeling Fundamentals Vol 2
This course will look in the fundamentals of modeling in Maya with an emphasis on creating good topology. It's aimed at people that have some modeling experience in Maya but are having trouble with complex objects.
# 1 03-05-2012 , 08:50 PM

Work from my Maya Class that needs Critique

Hello! I am a student at Columbia College, Chicago, Video Game Art program and need critique for my finals in maya class. This is a short video of all our work for the semester. I'll be taking advanced modeling next year. The only rig I built was the mech by the volcano. The creature and tiny are from creativecrash.com (chatmv and oyvink). Music from imcompetech.com. Thanks! I love maya, and have a passion for doing this, so look at how to improve my work. Thanks in advance!!!

Final Video, Almost done demo of Animation Class work! Royalty Free music as well user added image on Vimeo

# 2 03-05-2012 , 09:24 PM
Subscriber
the animations seem very clunky and light. One thing i think you need to work on is weight distribution to make the animations more believable. What lvl of class was this?

# 3 03-05-2012 , 09:38 PM
The thin red line
Sorry fragnog but there did not look like there was any composition at all, it must be hard when you have put so much work into this project but what has you teacher said......dave

# 4 03-05-2012 , 11:00 PM
Super Moderator