Substance Painter
In this start to finish texturing project within Substance Painter we cover all the techniques you need to texture the robot character.
# 1 14-02-2003, 02:50 AM Reply to this thread
ragecgi's Avatar
ragecgi
Registered User
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Minnesota, USA
Posts: 3,709

FREE compositing tut missing files...

Hello all!

Nitro was kind enough to slap me on the forehead and let me know that I forgot to include the scene files, complete with a maya 4.0 .ma conversion, and the IMPORTANT fire footage!

Sorry all! My bad!

Here they are all zipped up for you and ready to go:

Zip file includes my project directory, 2 scene files (4.5 .mb AND a 4.0 .ma), and all the related textures/shaders (simple), and the ever important FLAME footage!

Enjoy!

PS: lemme know if this file gets corrupted....

EDIT: THIS FILE HAS BEEN REMOVED NY THE ADMIN FOR TESTING - THANKS


Israel "Izzy" Long
Motion and Title Design for Broadcast-Film-DS
izzylong.com
# 2 14-02-2003, 03:41 AM
NitroLiq's Avatar
NitroLiq
Moderator
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: New York
Posts: 2,133
Thanks Izzy. The 4.0 file still doesn't work on open or import. I opened it up in editplus but can't make out what's going on when I look at the first few lines as there are ascii boxes scattered within the text. Anyway, here's the error maya gives me:

Code:
// File read in 0 seconds.
// Warning: line 1: swatches file depend node not found, icon discarded: RAGE_gringots_RAGE_gringots //
// Warning: line 1: swatches file depend node not found, icon discarded: ambientLightShape1 //
// Warning: line 1: swatches file depend node not found, icon discarded: pipe1_pipe1 //
// Warning: line 1: swatches file depend node not found, icon discarded: wall1_wall1 //
// Warning: Errors have occurred while reading this scene that may result in data loss.
Please check the Script Editor for details. //
// Error: Error reading file. //
Maybe it makes more sense to you?


"Terminat Bora Diem, Terminal Auctor opus."
# 3 14-02-2003, 04:41 AM
ragecgi's Avatar
ragecgi
Registered User
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Minnesota, USA
Posts: 3,709
Are you specificly telling maya that you are importing a .ma file?

becuase it wont work if you leave "Best Guess" as the default....

you must select "Maya ascii .ma" from the drop-down list in the import dialog box...

Other than that, I don't know what else to do man Sorry...

You can still make your own scene and follow along because all the scene consists of is a rooftop plane, a wall plane, a short "railing" plane, and a pipe.


Israel "Izzy" Long
Motion and Title Design for Broadcast-Film-DS
izzylong.com
# 4 14-02-2003, 01:17 PM
NitroLiq's Avatar
NitroLiq
Moderator
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: New York
Posts: 2,133
Ah, my bad. I was indeed using best guess...scene opens fine now. Thanks for the help.


"Terminat Bora Diem, Terminal Auctor opus."
# 5 14-02-2003, 01:22 PM
Kevin
Guest
Posts: n/a
I will add there images to the files soon

# 6 14-02-2003, 01:37 PM
NitroLiq's Avatar
NitroLiq
Moderator
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: New York
Posts: 2,133
Kev, hold off for a little bit. I'm going through it now and for some reason it's rendering completely black, using any of the light settings. Also, it only has default shaders...none of the textures have been added. I haven't gone through all the files yet so I'm not sure where the scene files are starting from.


"Terminat Bora Diem, Terminal Auctor opus."
# 7 14-02-2003, 02:20 PM
Kevin
Guest
Posts: n/a
I am currently testing the scene files

 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Reply to this thread
Posting Rules Forum Rules
You may not post new threads | You may not post replies | You may not post attachments | You may not edit your posts | BB code is On | Smilies are On | [IMG] code is On | HTML code is Off

Similar Threads