SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.


SM Forums / Your Work / Work In Progress / water simulation

Work In Progress Post your WIP here to get some feedback and critique from our other members.

Join the conversation. Reply to post
 
Thread Tools
08-09-2005, 10:27 PM   #1
mc-fleury
Registered User
 
mc-fleury's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: canada
Posts: 914
water simulation
ok i would like to show you my water simulation but i dont know how to put it in my treth so you can download it. someone can help me.
  Reply with quote
09-09-2005, 12:16 AM   #2
mc-fleury
Registered User
 
mc-fleury's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: canada
Posts: 914
i tryed to put my video into a winrar file but its still too big.how can i compress it more so i can import it in my threat
  Reply with quote
09-09-2005, 07:28 AM   #3
t1ck135
Registered User
 
t1ck135's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 1,991
If you've got your own website/hosting then put it there and link it in your thread.
Otherwise create a really small version of your movie and then try rar'ing it up.
__________________
Examples of bTraffic - a traffic animation tool for Maya
bFlocking - a tool for Maya 8.5+ to generate flocking and swarming behaviours
Jan/Feb Challenge 2007 Entry and W.I.P
May/Jun Challenge 2006 Entry and W.I.P
Mar/Apr Challenge 2006 Entry and W.I.P
Jan/Feb Challenge 2006 Entry and W.I.P
Nov/Dec Challenge 2005 Entry and W.I.P
Sep/Oct Challenge 2005 Entry and W.I.P
Jul/Aug Challenge 2005 Entry
www.flash-fx.net
  Reply with quote
09-09-2005, 07:50 PM   #4
matt4068
Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 274
use a codec to make it smaller, if its only a few meg too big u cud use that tool simply maya uses to split it into sections?
  Reply with quote
09-09-2005, 08:50 PM   #5
mc-fleury
Registered User
 
mc-fleury's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: canada
Posts: 914
how can i use a codec.
  Reply with quote
10-09-2005, 12:43 PM   #6
matt4068
Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 274
in maya, it gives you the options when you create an avi to add a codec to it, use divx
  Reply with quote
10-09-2005, 08:31 PM   #7
mc-fleury
Registered User
 
mc-fleury's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: canada
Posts: 914
i finaly find a way to show you my water simlation.
C&C are welcome
here it is:
http://media.putfile.com/water_simulation_2
  Reply with quote
10-09-2005, 08:47 PM   #8
linx02
Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: UK , cambs
Posts: 45
lal very good , better than what i can make thats for sure , goojob.com
__________________
  Reply with quote
11-09-2005, 12:09 AM   #9
NextDesign
Technical Director
 
NextDesign's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 2,988
looks a bit like goo more than water. I think its becuase water dosnt splash that much in that ammount of clump
__________________
Imagination is more important than knowledge.
  Reply with quote
11-09-2005, 02:08 AM   #10
mc-fleury
Registered User
 
mc-fleury's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: canada
Posts: 914
thanx for the comment and i know it doesnt really look like water but i think it look cool.anyway i dont think i am able to do better lol.i could adjust setting but it took me about 1 hour to render all the frame(180) so i think it will stay like that or if i ajust that, it wont be for now.
  Reply with quote
Reply

Thread Tools


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help in water simulation, C++ sesen Dynamics & Special Effects 0 14-03-2015 08:59 PM
Water Water Water Dushyant Maya Materials & Textures 17 13-07-2011 08:37 PM
glass of water question gtovey Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 3 28-04-2011 10:40 AM
deleting Nparticles after cashing simulation berndr Dynamics & Special Effects 0 08-02-2011 02:04 AM
Water Fluids and explosion collision howdy-mr. Dynamics & Special Effects 6 26-09-2005 11:16 PM