SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.


SM Forums / Maya Questions / Maya Technical Issues / HeadsUpDisplay disappears Maya 6

Maya Technical Issues Post all your interface and configuration related problems with Maya software here.

Join the conversation. Reply to post
 
Thread Tools
15-07-2004, 02:27 PM   #1
2myLym
Registered User
 
2myLym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 3
HeadsUpDisplay disappears Maya 6
I've encountered a new problem in Maya 6 (which did not occur in any previous versions).

The Heads Up Display will show that "Poly count", "Frame rate", "Camera Names" is checked, but will not display all of them. At first, each of these categories would disappear and for no apparent reason - suddenly reappear. However, now the Poly Count display seems to be gone for good.

Maya becomes almost unusable for me without this heads up display.

Any thoughts on how this might be fixed??
  Reply with quote
20-07-2004, 02:43 PM   #2
dave_baer
Moderator
 
dave_baer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Plantation, Florida
Posts: 1,568
System stats please.
__________________
Dave Baer
Professor of Digital Arts
Digital Media Arts College
Boca Raton, Florida
dbaer@dmac.edu
  Reply with quote
Reply

Thread Tools


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can't batch render more than two frames! lvuorenvirta Lighting & Rendering 2 15-05-2015 09:51 AM
Cant open file Jimmer Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 0 18-09-2014 03:58 AM
My 6 Year old son's Maya Work BMS Finished Work 45 23-10-2006 05:43 AM
maya 6 crashes artleon Maya Technical Issues 5 30-09-2006 02:31 PM
Maya PLE 6 TysonPagura1 Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 7 17-08-2004 03:22 PM