SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.

Home / forum / Lighting & Rendering, Dynamics & Effects, Texturing / Mental Ray / Mental Ray globals have stoped coming up
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

New Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-04-2004, 12:52 AM   #1
DrRobotnik
Registered User
 
DrRobotnik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 352
Default Mental Ray globals have stoped coming up

For some reason when I switch to render with mental ray the maya render globals keep coming up instead of the mental ray globals.

It only started today. Has anyone got any ideas how i can get them back?
DrRobotnik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2004, 01:23 AM   #2
DrRobotnik
Registered User
 
DrRobotnik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 352
Default

Nevermind its sorted
DrRobotnik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2004, 01:53 AM   #3
DrRobotnik
Registered User
 
DrRobotnik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 352
Default

OK got the globals back up but now i get the message:

Error: Object's name is not unique: MentalRayRenderRegion.

Now although it's set to render using mental ray and the globals are set up correctly it always renders in maya!
DrRobotnik is offline   Reply With Quote
New Thread

« Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off