SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.


SM Forums / Maya Questions / Maya Technical Issues / requirments and compatability.

Maya Technical Issues Post all your interface and configuration related problems with Maya software here.

Join the conversation. Reply to post
 
Thread Tools
21-07-2011, 03:50 PM   #1
Dushyant
Registered User
 
Dushyant's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: On Earth
Posts: 168
requirments and compatability.
Hello,

I am using a 32 bit Xp and with 4 gb ram but now i upgrade my Ram to 8 gb but Xp 32 bit only take 4 gb so now i am installing Windows 7 I just want to know that is window 7 Works good with Autodesk maya.
  Reply with quote
21-07-2011, 05:27 PM   #2
David
SM Site Programmer
 
David's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 3,125
Works just fine

Dave
__________________
Worst Response To A Crisis:
From a readers' Q and A column in TV GUIDE: "If we get involved in a nuclear war, would the electromagnetic pulses from exploding bombs damage my videotapes?"
  Reply with quote
21-07-2011, 06:36 PM   #3
Gen
Super Moderator
 
Gen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: South FL
Posts: 3,514
Might want to make sure you're getting 64bit version of Windows 7 or that 8GB of memory is wasted.
__________________
- Genny
__________________
::|| My CG Blog ||::
::|| My Maya FAQ ||::
  Reply with quote
21-07-2011, 07:48 PM   #4
Dushyant
Registered User
 
Dushyant's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: On Earth
Posts: 168
Quote:
Might want to make sure you're getting 64bit version of Windows 7 or that 8GB of memory is wasted.
Ya i have window 7 64 bit..
  Reply with quote
17-08-2011, 10:15 AM   #5
jerlin09
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 2
I am trying to run the maya2009.msi and I receive a message
the installscript engine is missing from the machine.
I installed other msi packages before and after this, but I cannot get
to install maya.
__________________
attendance tracking software
  Reply with quote
17-08-2011, 10:38 AM   #6
David
SM Site Programmer
 
David's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 3,125
What os are your running the msi install engine was built into vista and windows 7 so....


David
__________________
Worst Response To A Crisis:
From a readers' Q and A column in TV GUIDE: "If we get involved in a nuclear war, would the electromagnetic pulses from exploding bombs damage my videotapes?"
  Reply with quote