Substance Painter
In this start to finish texturing project within Substance Painter we cover all the techniques you need to texture the robot character.
# 1 14-01-2003 , 07:33 AM
Registered User
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Philippines
Posts: 136

Runtime start and end?

Happy New Year all! I was wondering if there's a way of setting start and end times on a runtime expression. I mean, since a runtime expression is computed every frame, can you tell it to stop computing at frame 75? Or can you tell MAYA to start computing the runtime exspression at frame 20?



user added image

# 2 14-01-2003 , 07:52 AM
kbrown's Avatar
Moderator
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: London, UK
Posts: 3,198
Just use simple "if" statement in the expression. The following will run between frames 20 and 75:

Code:
if( frame > 20 && frame < 75 )
{
	// Insert your stuff here
}


Kari
- My Website
- My IMDB

Do a lot, Fail a lot and Learn a lot!
# 3 15-01-2003 , 01:26 AM
Registered User
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Philippines
Posts: 136
Whew! You're fast, dude! Thanks!

user added image

Posting Rules Forum Rules
You may not post new threads | You may not post replies | You may not post attachments | You may not edit your posts | BB code is On | Smilies are On | [IMG] code is On | HTML code is Off

Similar Threads