SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.


SM Forums / Maya Questions / Animation / Animated characters from Maya to Max

Animation Animation & Rigging Related Topics

Join the conversation. Reply to post
 
Thread Tools
01-03-2017, 09:42 PM   #1
Mishkawy
Registered User
 
Mishkawy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Cairo, Egypt
Posts: 6
Animated characters from Maya to Max
Hello everyone,
I hope this is the right place to ask my question.. I really need your help.
I build, rig, and animate a characters in Maya, and the studio wants me to send them this animated character to their studio. But they only use 3DS Max!
I tried exporting FBX from Maya with animation baked, and that did not work..
What do I do?
Any work-around?
If FBX is the only way, what are the steps that I should take?
Thank you so much for your help.
__________________
"Hopeful"
  Reply with quote
Reply

Thread Tools


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Cant open file Jimmer Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 0 18-09-2014 03:58 AM
Inset option in poly modeling in Maya like 3Ds Max ? clicksubhendu Maya Modeling 5 30-07-2009 04:59 PM
Why Maya? haka Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 21 10-11-2007 11:14 PM
Do Maya skills transfer to 3ds max skills? twesterhof Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 3 06-02-2004 09:20 PM
fur rendering failed????? olivermagno Maya Materials & Textures 2 21-05-2003 01:36 AM