SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.


SM Forums / Maya Questions / Lighting & Rendering / Maya Dropping Render Settings on Mac

Lighting & Rendering General Lighting, Camera & Rendering Related Topics

Join the conversation. Reply to post
 
Thread Tools
14-04-2015, 08:54 AM   #1
Chris Miller
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 18
Maya Dropping Render Settings on Mac
Hi,

I have a very strange problem with Maya losing all of its render settings when I re-open a scene file.

Whenever I save out a file from Maya on my Mac it seems to hold on to the settings as I have opened the files on a another computer and found that they are still there ... so the problem is not in the saving of the file but when Maya opens it on my computer.

It seems upon opening the file Maya is over-riding all of the render settings with the defaults.

Really annoying!

Anyone got any ideas other than a complete re-install of Maya?

Thanks in advance!

Chris
  Reply with quote
Reply

Thread Tools


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Maya Sun and Sky Batch Render Tiff Issue mayaQuestion1234 Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 1 02-06-2015 05:49 PM
Can't batch render more than two frames! lvuorenvirta Lighting & Rendering 2 15-05-2015 09:51 AM
Maya to Maya, PC to Mac should_be_shot Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 5 08-06-2010 09:14 AM
Maya Doesn't Startup Properly - Just Script Editor threedsnack Maya Technical Issues 1 04-02-2008 11:55 AM
maya software render - license? slightly76 Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 3 26-01-2007 02:05 AM