Integrating 3D models with photography
Interested in integrating your 3D work with the real world? This might help
# 1 17-12-2002 , 07:42 PM
DukerX's Avatar
Subscriber
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Sandnes, Norway
Posts: 99

RenderMan 4.5 on Maya 4.5

Is there a way to make Pixar RenderMan Artist Tools 4.5 work in Maya 4.5 ??

# 2 01-01-2003 , 01:44 PM
Registered User
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Taunton, UK
Posts: 128
RAT 4.5 does work the Maya 4.5 but the version of MTOR (the plug-in to bridge the gap between Maya and PRman) which comes with RAT 4.5 isn't compatible with it, you can purchace the upgrade of MTOR so that you can use RAT 4.5 again

The upgrade costs $450, which is a lot cheaper than getting RAT 5.5 which is $8,000

Posting Rules Forum Rules
You may not post new threads | You may not post replies | You may not post attachments | You may not edit your posts | BB code is On | Smilies are On | [IMG] code is On | HTML code is Off

Similar Threads