Complex UV Layout in Maya
Over the last couple of years UV layout in Maya has changed for the better. In this course we're going to be taking a look at some of those changes as we UV map an entire character
# 1 23-05-2003 , 03:43 PM
Registered User
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Stockholm Sweden
Posts: 3

cant play image plane tut!

The tutorial ImagePlane.avi (wich is supposed to be a wmv) is not working. I only get sound. Have updated my system with the latest WMV codec and Microsoft Media Player 9.

I also installed a "Codec pack" wich contains all the latest codecs and still i only get sound.

please help user added image

# 2 23-05-2003 , 05:06 PM
David's Avatar
SM Tea Boy
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Prague
Posts: 3,221
if that was the Nimo Codec Pack im not suppressed its SHIT causes many more problems than it solves

Windows media video would have the extension .wmv, which leads me to believe the file you have is a divx https://www.divx.com make sure you download and install the latest codec

o btw https://www.devhood.com/tools/tool_de...px?tool_id=799 much better media player than windows media player 9.


From a readers' Q and A column in TV GUIDE: "If we get involved in a nuclear war, would the electromagnetic pulses from exploding bombs damage my videotapes?"
# 3 23-05-2003 , 05:47 PM
Registered User
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Stockholm Sweden
Posts: 3
it doesnt seem to matter. I uninstalled every codec i had installed. reinstalled DivX5.0.5 and also installed the windows media codecs. and still not working. i also tried the player to wich you gave me a link to and that didnt work either.

# 4 24-05-2003 , 01:27 AM
David's Avatar
SM Tea Boy
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Prague
Posts: 3,221
You've tried re-downloading the file just to make sure its not corrupted i take it?


From a readers' Q and A column in TV GUIDE: "If we get involved in a nuclear war, would the electromagnetic pulses from exploding bombs damage my videotapes?"
# 5 24-05-2003 , 01:43 AM
ragecgi's Avatar
Registered User
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Minnesota, USA
Posts: 3,709
OH!

I think you will NEED to install the Teksmith codec, if you havn't yet already because even though it is a .WMV, I used the techsmith codec for captureuser added image

I believe you can get it on this site, OR you can go to the source, and get it here:
https://www.techsmith.com/products/st...ecdownload.asp


Israel "Izzy" Long
Motion and Title Design for Broadcast-Film-DS
izzylong.com
# 6 24-05-2003 , 08:38 AM
Registered User
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Stockholm Sweden
Posts: 3

Originally posted by ragecgi
OH!

I think you will NEED to install the Teksmith codec, if you havn't yet already because even though it is a .WMV, I used the techsmith codec for captureuser added image

I believe you can get it on this site, OR you can go to the source, and get it here:
https://www.techsmith.com/products/st...ecdownload.asp

Weeeee!!!!!

That helped. thanks alot user added image user added image

Posting Rules Forum Rules
You may not post new threads | You may not post replies | You may not post attachments | You may not edit your posts | BB code is On | Smilies are On | [IMG] code is On | HTML code is Off

Similar Threads