SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.


SM Forums / Lounges / Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge / Help!! Side view has gone weird

Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge Please post in this section ONLY if your question doesn't fit in anywhere else on the forum, or if you're not sure which section it's relevant to. We also have Free streaming trial available.

Join the conversation. Reply to post
 
Thread Tools
22-02-2011, 12:14 AM   #1
benjihubbs
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 7
Help!! Side view has gone weird
Hi,

I was using the 4 view in Maya 10, and then switched to perspective, then i went to the side view and it was like this

How do i get it back to normal, please help
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	scrn sht.png
Views:	546
Size:	287.6 KB
ID:	46104  
  Reply with quote
22-02-2011, 12:46 AM   #2
hamidz90
Registered User
 
hamidz90's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 37
right now you're on wireframe mode, i assume you're wanting to see your object on a shaded mode? to do so press 6

6 is to view the object on shaded mode and if you press 4 you will go back to the wireframe mode
  Reply with quote
22-02-2011, 12:50 AM   #3
benjihubbs
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 7
No sorry i wasn't very clear at all.

The model i am working on is rounded and it could be seen rounded in the side view before i went off of it and then went back onto it. It has squared it off, as if putting a box around it. The other views are fine but the side view is the one i need.

Thanks in advance
  Reply with quote
22-02-2011, 01:14 AM   #4
tweetytunes
Subscriber
 
tweetytunes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Bolton - UK
Posts: 2,457
You have bounding box selected - well thats what it looks like to me.

In the side view panel go to shading and in the first section turn it off - but on my PC just pressing 4,5,6 turns it off for me, so maybe its not that. Bounding box is used to speed up your viewpoint if there are lots of objects in there.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	bounding_box_error.jpg
Views:	537
Size:	161.5 KB
ID:	46105  
__________________
  Reply with quote
22-02-2011, 01:19 AM   #5
benjihubbs
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 7
Quote:
You have bounding box selected - well thats what it looks like to me.

In the side view panel go to shading and in the first section turn it off - but on my PC just pressing 4,5,6 turns it off for me, so maybe its not that. Bounding box is used to speed up your viewpoint if there are lots of objects in there.
Thank You, thats exactly what it was
  Reply with quote
Reply

Thread Tools


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem navigation in the side view MademoiselleEve Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 1 03-03-2012 08:40 PM
Creating Model(head) from side view only? EtrnlFlux Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 7 18-04-2008 11:58 PM
Side View Problem Zelnaga Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 1 04-10-2005 09:30 PM
image plane in side view qwerty Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 6 27-10-2004 01:09 AM
Need to find a good side view of a Deinonychus Kurt Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 8 13-04-2003 01:17 PM