SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.


SM Forums / Lounges / Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge / batch render gone crazy

Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge Please post in this section ONLY if your question doesn't fit in anywhere else on the forum, or if you're not sure which section it's relevant to. We also have Free streaming trial available.

Join the conversation. Reply to post
 
Thread Tools
16-03-2006, 10:34 AM   #1
farbtopf
Subscriber
 
farbtopf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: London
Posts: 520
batch render gone crazy
hi,

my batch render, or the batch render monitor stopped working. When I batch render it does not start. The command line simply says "rendering with maya software" and thats it. It does not put out any frames at all. Even though it works fine when I render a single frame or IPR. The hardware render buffer works nice as well. So I could render every frame seperately and put them together. But I don't relly want to do that:angery:

Any ideas on how to fix this or someone to share my pain with would be just great
  Reply with quote
16-03-2006, 10:52 AM   #2
concorddawned
Registered User
 
concorddawned's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Sydney
Posts: 184
You have to go into render globals and set your batch settings up.
__________________
My Work

http://www.angelfire.com/planet/3d/cg_album
  Reply with quote
16-03-2006, 11:12 AM   #3
farbtopf
Subscriber
 
farbtopf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: London
Posts: 520
I did, I tried it on production quality first. It did not work. So I put it down to preview quality, didn't work either.
It used to work fine and I cannot recall that I changed any settings.
  Reply with quote
Reply

Thread Tools


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can't batch render more than two frames! lvuorenvirta Lighting & Rendering 2 15-05-2015 09:51 AM
No lights when Mental Ray Render Batch goyoelpollo Maya Technical Issues 10 21-04-2015 11:32 PM
Batch render multiple cameras Chirone Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 4 04-04-2008 04:15 AM
Batch Render Always fails Stevenhanton Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 9 26-03-2006 12:42 AM
Batch Render Problem mayakid14 Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 0 22-08-2005 03:43 PM