Beer glass scene creation
This course contains a little bit of everything with modeling, UVing, texturing and dynamics in Maya, as well as compositing multilayered EXR's in Photoshop.
# 1 27-02-2005 , 06:53 PM

First realistic human

I have done a low poly human before but this is my first try at somthing more realistic. Right now I am trying to finesh the head. I have been having some problems with his mouth and cheaks. My referance model had a really flat face and it just didnt look right so I have been doing allot of tweaking. What do you think?

Attached Thumbnails

Just a squirrel trying to get a nut!
# 2 27-02-2005 , 06:55 PM

Wire Frame

Wire Frame

Attached Thumbnails

# 3 28-02-2005 , 11:25 PM

Texture test

This is just a really rough test. I will probably get rid of the goat and use fur for it but I just wanted to see what it would look like. Any general sugjestions?

Attached Thumbnails

# 4 01-03-2005 , 07:02 AM
Subscriber
you are really quite good at texturing the face, i am going to a workshop on human texturing this week wed. so maybe ill find out how you did that

First year 3D Grad
# 5 01-03-2005 , 03:09 PM
Subscriber
Very nice, the texture is looking really good even for a rough version.

Watch Space Wars at www.3dden.co.uk now!

My pin number is XXXX
# 6 01-03-2005 , 07:37 PM
Subscriber
Head's looking good. Main crit right now is the ear where it connects to the cheek (front). It's a bit thick. Ok now you've used ref, but if the proportions was ideal the bottom of the ear would make a straight line to the bottom of the nose in side view. Top of ear lines up with top of eye/lower eyebrow. Experiment with making the ear a tad smaller if you feel like it.

Centerline of nose could be less sharp as well. Good modeling, and great texture start. Keep up the good work.

Currently working on reclaiming Space
The Salvation Prophecy

Last edited by AlphaFlyte; 01-03-2005 at 07:41 PM.
# 7 01-03-2005 , 09:41 PM