SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.


SM Forums / Maya Questions / Animation / Render Sequence in render view / Add render node

Animation Animation & Rigging Related Topics

Join the conversation. Reply to post
 
Thread Tools
03-01-2003, 02:29 AM   #1
skidd
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: joćo pessoa - brazil
Posts: 6
Render Sequence in render view / Add render node
Hi everybody.

My question is, how to render sequence without the Batch Render, viewing the progress in render view.

Another question, how to add a Render Node in a scene and edit the same, like put a background color.

see yah !
__________________
Daniel Monguilhott
http://skidd.f2g.net/
http://www.comvideo.com.br
  Reply with quote
10-01-2003, 08:40 PM   #2
Alan
Moderator
 
Alan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: London, UK
Posts: 2,800
I dont think that you can do a batch render and watch the progress. I wanted to do that too and couldnt find a way. One way is to check each frame as it comes out of the renderer.

I dont understand the 2nd question so I can't help you I'm afraid

Alan
__________________
Technical Director - Framestore

Currently working on: Your Highness

IMDB
  Reply with quote
11-01-2003, 12:25 AM   #3
Darkon
SM Alumni
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 509
As far as changing the background color or perhaps using an image for a background, just go to the Environment tab in the Camera's attribute editor Here you can change the background color or use an image or texture, such as the env shader which is used to simulate a 3d sky. Good luck and have fun

Darkon
__________________
Red bellows of flame have blackened my stones
Convulsing my frame and cracking my bones
Hell's dragons of steel who roar in their chains
Crawl into my caves to suck out my veins.....

-The Mountain P.F.M.
  Reply with quote
11-01-2003, 01:14 PM   #4
skidd
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: joćo pessoa - brazil
Posts: 6
thanks a lot guys! very useful!
__________________
Daniel Monguilhott
http://skidd.f2g.net/
http://www.comvideo.com.br
  Reply with quote
Reply

Thread Tools


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
RENDER VIEW NOT WORKING PLZ HELP! NetworkSystems Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 2 18-01-2012 06:51 PM
un-smooth render view imeepmeep Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 4 17-08-2003 01:30 PM
refreshing the ipr render view colomea Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 3 23-06-2003 07:56 PM
Render view goes blank. sdch1000 Maya Technical Issues 3 28-10-2002 09:37 PM