SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.


SM Forums / Maya Questions / Maya Technical Issues / trouble with an export only certain pollies?

Maya Technical Issues Post all your interface and configuration related problems with Maya software here.

Join the conversation. Reply to post
 
Thread Tools
15-09-2007, 03:05 PM   #1
ulaoulao
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 64
trouble with an export only certain pollies?
I have a model I imported form max(3ds) been working on it for some time now. I just noticed my exporter crashes because of this model. The exported is of the directX type. However if I make a new mesh any shape it exports fine. So I took this mesh in question down to one polly. That single polly crashes the exporter. I took all the materials of and made sure it was cleaned and deleted the history on it. I still can get it to export. I tried to compare it to a good polly and I dont' see any settings that are different. So I figured Ill export it as obj and re import it. Still no good, any idea what the difference could be?
  Reply with quote
Reply

Thread Tools


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Export OBJ file to photoshop WITH smoothing? Red Tick Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 4 05-06-2012 08:33 PM
New plugin: Rapid Export for Maya renderheads Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 0 19-11-2009 06:33 PM
hl2 smd export for maya 2008 ben hobden Maya Technical Issues 8 18-03-2009 01:31 AM
ACCESS VIOLATIONs in export? ulaoulao Maya Technical Issues 1 01-03-2009 06:34 AM
trouble with .x Export Mardeg74 Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 0 03-02-2006 10:18 PM