SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.


SM Forums / Maya Questions / Maya Technical Issues / Maya 2008 and Ncloth on vista?

Maya Technical Issues Post all your interface and configuration related problems with Maya software here.

Join the conversation. Reply to post
 
Thread Tools
11-09-2007, 09:54 PM   #1
Joopson
Registered User
 
Joopson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 2,314
Maya 2008 and Ncloth on vista?
anybody know if ncloth in maya 2008 works good with vista?
i always get a crashing message with 8.5, so im skeptical.


thanks,
-Andy
__________________
Environment Artist @ Plastic Piranha
www.joopson.com
  Reply with quote
11-09-2007, 11:24 PM   #2
tweetytunes
Subscriber
 
tweetytunes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Bolton - UK
Posts: 2,457
8.5 sp1 got the ncloth perfectly. (added bonus that the upgrade was free)

so heres hoping they have not buggered it up. Just got 2008 not installed it yet will do 2mo

--edit--

So far so good no problems what so ever
__________________

Last edited by tweetytunes; 12-09-2007 at 03:53 PM.
  Reply with quote
Reply

Thread Tools


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
nCloth problems with the Interior Design Modeling Tutorial sirwill Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 3 17-06-2013 09:00 AM
Picking up an nCloth Calvin Dynamics & Special Effects 6 14-07-2011 02:43 PM
ncloth and hair deepak_mistry Dynamics & Special Effects 1 12-05-2009 08:13 PM
Lava, ncloth or fluid effects? rejh2 Dynamics & Special Effects 8 04-05-2009 11:25 PM
Rigging a skirt in Maya 2008 complete Sruli B Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 1 01-06-2008 09:51 AM