SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.

Home / forum / Lounges / Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge / reflection tool not working
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

New Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 27-02-2011, 02:43 AM   #1
choo
Registered User
 
choo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 115
Default reflection tool not working

Hi, my reflection is not working at all. I am sure that my reflection is on under the move tool option but it is not showing up, reseting the setting doesnt make it work.

Anyone know the solution?
choo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-03-2011, 08:49 AM   #2
PaperMoon
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 6
Default

if you're moving verticies, it looks like it will only work if they are level. Of course, I didn't even know there was a reflection tool in Maya until just now, and I've only toyed with it for a few minutes, so I just thought I might post my little insight. Hope you get it figured out.
PaperMoon is offline   Reply With Quote
New Thread

« Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
linking the distance tool to objects. pixel_poison Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 1 12-02-2011 11:15 AM
Add CV using CV Curve tool benjihubbs Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 3 11-02-2011 04:57 AM
Move tool.... GONE? Ataraxy Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 3 05-02-2011 02:43 AM
Scale tool settings Sircharles Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 1 06-01-2011 08:16 PM
hot key for Lasso Tool ? iamcreasy Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 2 23-12-2010 04:01 AM