SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.


SM Forums / Lounges / Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge / reflection tool not working

Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge Please post in this section ONLY if your question doesn't fit in anywhere else on the forum, or if you're not sure which section it's relevant to. We also have Free streaming trial available.

Join the conversation. Reply to post
 
Thread Tools
27-02-2011, 03:43 AM   #1
choo
Registered User
 
choo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 116
reflection tool not working
Hi, my reflection is not working at all. I am sure that my reflection is on under the move tool option but it is not showing up, reseting the setting doesnt make it work.

Anyone know the solution?
  Reply with quote
20-03-2011, 08:49 AM   #2
PaperMoon
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 6
if you're moving verticies, it looks like it will only work if they are level. Of course, I didn't even know there was a reflection tool in Maya until just now, and I've only toyed with it for a few minutes, so I just thought I might post my little insight. Hope you get it figured out.
  Reply with quote
Reply

Thread Tools


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
TheMattePoser - A Motionbuilder:ish pose tool for Maya TheMatte Animation 0 25-09-2015 04:53 PM
Create polygon tool Srkukali Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 0 23-01-2014 02:40 PM
Loft Tool not working right gubar Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 2 05-10-2007 09:24 PM
Manipulator tool went poof! Rhea Maya Technical Issues 5 24-09-2007 12:14 PM
April Challenge - Strarup - Noobie strarup Previous Challenges (Archives) 33 01-05-2003 11:36 AM