SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.


SM Forums / Maya Questions / Programming / ChannelBoxCustomizer error.

Programming MEL Scripts, Expressions & Programming Related Topics

Join the conversation. Reply to post
 
Thread Tools
25-03-2004, 04:24 AM   #1
onlooker
Subscriber
 
onlooker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 15
ChannelBoxCustomizer error.
Well here itis. I'm getting this error when trying to run CBC

ak_channelBoxCustomizer;
// Error: menuItem -l "Reset All Options" -c "radioButtonGrp -e -sl 1 layoutRadio1;\
//
// Error: Unterminated string. //
// Error: menuItem -l "Reset All Options" -c "radioButtonGrp -e -sl 1 layoutRadio1;\
//
// Error: Syntax error //
// Error: -on1 "optionMenuGrp -e -en 0 menu2;\
//
// Error: Unterminated string. //
// Error: -on1 "optionMenuGrp -e -en 0 menu2;\
//
// Error: Unterminated string. //
// Error: -on1 "optionMenuGrp -e -en 1 menu2;\
//
// Error: Unterminated string. //
// Error: -on1 "optionMenuGrp -e -en 1 menu2;\
//
// Error: Unterminated string. //
// Error: -on1 "optionMenuGrp -e -en 1 menu2;\
//
// Error: Unterminated string. //
// Error: -on1 "optionMenuGrp -e -en 1 menu2;\
//
// Error: Unterminated string. //
// Error: -on1 "optionMenuGrp -e -en 1 menu2;\
//
// Error: Unterminated string. //
// Error: -on1 "optionMenuGrp -e -en 1 menu2;\
//
// Error: Unterminated string. //
// Error: -on1 "optionMenuGrp -e -en 1 menu2;\
//
// Error: Unterminated string. //
// Error: -on1 "optionMenuGrp -e -en 1 menu2;\
//
// Error: Unterminated string. //
// Error: $cmdStr += "if (!`isUIComponentVisible(\"Channel Box / Layer Editor\")`) {\
//
// Error: Unterminated string. //
// Error: showChannelsLayers(\"\");\
//
// Error: Syntax error //
// Error: };";
//
// Error: Unterminated string. //
// Error: if($radio1)$ak_channelBoxLayout += "paneLayout -e -configuration single ChannelsLayersPaneLayout;";
//
// Error: "$radio1" is an undeclared variable. //
// Error: if($radio1==1){
//
// Error: "$radio1" is an undeclared variable. //


Is this CBC script working for everyone but me?
  Reply with quote
25-03-2004, 10:45 AM   #2
kbrown
Moderator
 
kbrown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: London, UK
Posts: 3,198
well... i have no idea what that script is but it looks like someone has forgotten a quotation mark:

The first error is because of this line:

menuItem -l "Reset All Options" -c "radioButtonGrp -e -sl 1 layoutRadio1;

should be:

menuItem -l "Reset All Options" -c "radioButtonGrp -e -sl 1 layoutRadio1";

looks like there are many other similar errors. perhaps you should contact the author...
__________________
Kari
- My Website
- My IMDB

Do a lot, Fail a lot and Learn a lot!
  Reply with quote
25-03-2004, 11:01 PM   #3
onlooker
Subscriber
 
onlooker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 15
The channelbox customizer is a script I downloaded from here. it's on the fron page I think.

I'll add the quotes to the lines in question, and see how it works then I'll post again, and we'll see how it turned out.
  Reply with quote
26-03-2004, 03:47 PM   #4
osb
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 1
Hi onlooker,

This scripts was most probably written in a version prior to 5, hence this bug; In versions prior 5 you could spread strings over many lines by inserting a break character \ at the end of the line, however this does not work any longer. Simply open the scripts, remove the break character at the end of the statements, and put the string in one big line.

-Shyal

Last edited by osb; 26-03-2004 at 04:48 PM.
  Reply with quote
Reply

Thread Tools


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Error Reading File... HELP ME PLEASE roryfollansbee Challenge Forum 1 16-04-2016 09:00 AM
Cant open file Jimmer Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 0 18-09-2014 03:58 AM
trouble opening maya scene jooleyinboots Maya Technical Issues 2 03-02-2014 09:11 PM
Quick way to duplicate/scale concentric walls? Steve555 Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 8 08-12-2005 02:42 PM
Syntax Error, please help DezFX Programming 2 17-01-2004 08:34 AM