SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.

Home / forum / Lounges / Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge / Shading Transparency
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

New Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 12-03-2006, 06:47 AM   #1
Teekay
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 4
Default Shading Transparency

I've somehow set everything to be 50% transparent. It's not the lambert transparency as far as I can tell.. I can't remember how I did it, but it might have been with a setting called xray if that rings any bells? How do I reaccess this option? Thanks
Teekay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2006, 07:08 AM   #2
jsprogg
Lifetime Member
 
jsprogg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Chicago
Posts: 1,708
Default

In the viewport go to shading, shade options or in Maya 7 it's just under shading.
jsprogg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2006, 07:17 AM   #3
Teekay
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 4
Default

heh i just found it in the only menu i didn't scour. just came back to edit it but thanks
Teekay is offline   Reply With Quote
New Thread

« Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off