SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.

Home / forum / Lounges / Technical Issues / I need a wireless 3-button mouse
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

New Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 12-04-2004, 01:25 PM   #1
SuperDave71
Registered User
 
SuperDave71's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Memphis, TN
Posts: 147
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Talking I need a wireless 3-button mouse

Hello all,

Is there such a thing as a wireless 3-button mouse and if there is where can I purchase one?


I really appreciate it!!



-Your friend in MAYA,



SuperDave71
__________________
"Yeah I want my Cheezy Poofs!"
SuperDave71 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2004, 02:03 PM   #2
jsprogg
Lifetime Member
 
jsprogg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Chicago
Posts: 1,708
Thanks: 0
Thanked 85 Times in 77 Posts
Default

sure ...I am using one right now ....any good hardware retailer should stock one....I would advise you get a rechargeable version though, mine is battery and it uses two AA types every two weeks.
__________________


2 x Modeling Challenge Winner
jsprogg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2004, 02:05 PM   #3
SuperDave71
Registered User
 
SuperDave71's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Memphis, TN
Posts: 147
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Talking Thank you

What is the make and brand name? I would love to find one!!

Thank you so much for teh post by the way




-SuperDave71
__________________
"Yeah I want my Cheezy Poofs!"
SuperDave71 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2004, 02:07 PM   #4
mtmckinley
The Maya Mountain
 
mtmckinley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 8,245
Thanks: 1
Thanked 25 Times in 25 Posts
Default

I bought a wireless mouse with a scroll button and I figured I could use it the same as I do with my current scroll mouse... as in pushing the wheel acts as a middle mouse. but nooooo... darn thing had all the options in the world for the middle mouse button, EXCEPT as an ACTUAL middle mouse button! How dumb is that?
__________________
-Mike
www.mtmckinley.net
The Maya Toolbelt
mtmckinley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2004, 02:12 PM   #5
jsprogg
Lifetime Member
 
jsprogg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Chicago
Posts: 1,708
Thanks: 0
Thanked 85 Times in 77 Posts
Default

mine is a logitech cordless optical mouse and with the software loaded I get the middle button option and the beauty of it is I still get the scroll too
__________________


2 x Modeling Challenge Winner
jsprogg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2004, 02:21 PM   #6
SuperDave71
Registered User
 
SuperDave71's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Memphis, TN
Posts: 147
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Talking I did teh same thing Mike

Mike,



Don't feel so bad......I did the SAME THING. I bought the Microsoft Optical 2.0 with wheel and tilt and all sorts of other stuff. I saw a fix on Microsoft today so I can use the middle wheel yet I haven't tried it yet.



Let me know if this is the same one you have. I can post the fix if necessary



-Thanks agagin fir you guys posts. I really appreciate it



-SuperDave71
__________________
"Yeah I want my Cheezy Poofs!"
SuperDave71 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2004, 03:12 PM   #7
tdan
Subscriber
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 12
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Re:

"darn thing had all the options in the world for the middle mouse button, EXCEPT as an ACTUAL middle mouse button! How dumb is that?"

Intellimouse, huh? Try setting the middle mouse button to "Autoscroll" This is what the "old" intellimouse used to default to and Maya seems to interpret that as MM click.

Dan
tdan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2004, 03:17 PM   #8
SuperDave71
Registered User
 
SuperDave71's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Memphis, TN
Posts: 147
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Talking I couldn't agree more

I couldn't agree more.


According to Microsoft they say the following about the IntelliPoint 5.0.


1. Click Start

2. Go to Settings to Control Panel

3. Click Mouse

4. On teh buttons tab, in the wheel button list, select Auto scroll

5. Click ok.




I sure hope this works. I will indeed try in when I get home today.


Thanks for the advice and the update!!!



-Your friend,


SuperDave71
__________________
"Yeah I want my Cheezy Poofs!"
SuperDave71 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-04-2004, 01:29 PM   #9
imeepmeep
Registered User
 
imeepmeep's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 25
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Either the Logitech MX 700 or
Kensington StudioMouse Pro

are good wireless mice with rechargeable batteries via base station.

the kensington has a scroll strip instead of wheel, it's weird... still has middle button tho, behind scroll strip.
imeepmeep is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-04-2004, 02:16 PM   #10
dannyngan
Registered User
 
dannyngan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 1,154
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

I use a Logitech MX700 for when I'm at my desk (I have laptops). Best mouse I've ever used. Comfortable, fast fast fast tracking, and the drivers are solid.
__________________
Danny Ngan
Animator | Amaze Entertainment
my website | my blog | my job
dannyngan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-04-2004, 03:06 PM   #11
SuperDave71
Registered User
 
SuperDave71's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Memphis, TN
Posts: 147
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Talking Thanks again to Everyone...

Thanks to everyone and their post


I tried the wireless mouse I had with a scrollbar and it works!!!!

(Microsoft Intellipoint 5.0)


I went to microsoft and found the correct way to configure it.

Again, I appreciate it very much!!!!!!




Simply Maya AGAIN comes through!!!



HAHHAHA



-SuperDAve71
__________________
"Yeah I want my Cheezy Poofs!"
SuperDave71 is offline   Reply With Quote
New Thread

« Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

1 Month

$34

Month-to-month billing
$34/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
 
 

3 months

$87

Billing every 3 months
$29/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $5 per month or $15 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

12 months

$288

Billing every 12 months
$24/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $10 per month or $120 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

Your plan will automatically renew. You can cancel at any time via your PayPal account to avoid being charged again.

You can view the FAQ on our video plans here. You can contact us directly here. By clicking one of the buttons above, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.