SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.

Home / forum / Lounges / Members Lounge / Ultima Maya Machine !
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

New Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 18-09-2002, 07:01 PM   #46
SoOshi
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Please help me

What System should i use for Maya and a Geforce 2 GTS
Im using Windows XP now with Detonators 30.82
The Performance is umm ok sometimes the Hypershade
Thumbnails are just VANISHED (???)

What do you think about a Windows 2k System with SoftQuadro drivers 26.xx or tuning with RivaTuner to a Quadro and install
the Detonator 30.82 as Quadro Driver ?
SoOshi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-09-2002, 07:09 PM   #47
Nem
Subscriber
 
Nem's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Faringdon, UK
Posts: 1,480
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

i dont think anything higher than detonator 23 works with the softquadro patch
i use the softquadro on this computer, and theres not really much noticeable difference between that and my GTS
__________________
- Simon

My Website: www.Glass-Prison.com
Nem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-09-2002, 07:28 PM   #48
Protheus
Registered User
 
Protheus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Beyond Oblivion
Posts: 471
Thanks: 0
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Default

if the hypershade thumbnails just vanished, click on the button called: Frame All !
__________________
The Important Thing is NOT to Stop Questioning.
--- Albert Einstein ---
www.ProtheusWorld.tk
Protheus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-09-2002, 07:32 PM   #49
Nem
Subscriber
 
Nem's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Faringdon, UK
Posts: 1,480
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

or restart maya :p which wud b the sensible thing to do
__________________
- Simon

My Website: www.Glass-Prison.com
Nem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-09-2002, 07:52 PM   #50
SoOshi
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Well i have 26.53 Softquadro patched Detonator here
SoOshi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-09-2002, 07:54 PM   #51
Nem
Subscriber
 
Nem's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Faringdon, UK
Posts: 1,480
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

well it says it doesnt work with anything higher than 23
__________________
- Simon

My Website: www.Glass-Prison.com
Nem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-09-2002, 08:27 PM   #52
mrmacca
Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Texas
Posts: 374
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

I think the 23.11's were the last. Even though it says your 26.53's are soft quadroed, it probably doesn't make any difference.
mrmacca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-09-2002, 09:21 PM   #53
Protheus
Registered User
 
Protheus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Beyond Oblivion
Posts: 471
Thanks: 0
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Default

maybe restart the PC ! if not delete the maya dir located in your profile in: My document !
__________________
The Important Thing is NOT to Stop Questioning.
--- Albert Einstein ---
www.ProtheusWorld.tk
Protheus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-09-2002, 12:59 PM   #54
badbunny
Subscriber
 
badbunny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Lincoln, UK
Posts: 79
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

Hi, I'm not sure if people were serious about wanting one of the current Quadro range, but if you are, then this place stocks the full line-up. Pretty decent prices too I think.

Quadro cards

I know that the Quadro versions of the Nvidia cards have some additional OpenGL features compared to gamer versions of the cards, but has anyone compared them back to back? Aside from the A|W accreditation, was there really any noticeable difference between a Quadro and a non-Quadro ?

Also, has anyone tried running Maya4 with a Radeon 9700 Pro yet? I am seriously tempted by one of those bad boys for gaming, but not sure whether I'll have Maya probs... and lets face it Maya rules so it gets priority.

Pete.
badbunny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-09-2002, 01:08 PM   #55
Protheus
Registered User
 
Protheus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Beyond Oblivion
Posts: 471
Thanks: 0
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Default

well BadBunny I just bought a new graphics card so I will stick to that one a little bit longer...
__________________
The Important Thing is NOT to Stop Questioning.
--- Albert Einstein ---
www.ProtheusWorld.tk
Protheus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-09-2002, 02:36 PM   #56
Nem
Subscriber
 
Nem's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Faringdon, UK
Posts: 1,480
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

eeep a qudaro 4 700 for 400!!
__________________
- Simon

My Website: www.Glass-Prison.com
Nem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-09-2002, 03:28 PM   #57
mrmacca
Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Texas
Posts: 374
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

Yeah, those Quadro prices aren't cheap, maybe for the UK. They show the 750 XGL for nearly 500 pounds, in the US Newegg sells the card for $579 which is around 390 pounds and you can get them a little cheaper than that.
mrmacca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-09-2002, 03:30 PM   #58
Protheus
Registered User
 
Protheus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Beyond Oblivion
Posts: 471
Thanks: 0
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Default

damn...... 500 or 700 is damn expensive !!! Do they think we are all rich !!!m
__________________
The Important Thing is NOT to Stop Questioning.
--- Albert Einstein ---
www.ProtheusWorld.tk
Protheus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-09-2002, 03:32 PM   #59
Nem
Subscriber
 
Nem's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Faringdon, UK
Posts: 1,480
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

i still mite b able to get a 700 for 250, but i have no money
__________________
- Simon

My Website: www.Glass-Prison.com
Nem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-09-2002, 03:34 PM   #60
Protheus
Registered User
 
Protheus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Beyond Oblivion
Posts: 471
Thanks: 0
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Default

..... well.... hmmm....... that is going to be a problem Nem...
__________________
The Important Thing is NOT to Stop Questioning.
--- Albert Einstein ---
www.ProtheusWorld.tk
Protheus is offline   Reply With Quote
New Thread

« Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Moderators on Simply Maya Miss_Nova Site News & Announcements 21 17-05-2011 12:24 AM
Maya Hair/Polygon Error ingram_no.7 Members Lounge 13 10-12-2010 10:27 AM
Simply Maya Resources Online Miss_Nova Site News & Announcements 1 08-12-2010 08:36 PM
LayoutTools for Maya 2011 is here... ctbram Members Lounge 1 06-12-2010 10:32 PM
Open a Lightwave file in Maya 2011 radiant777 Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 2 04-12-2010 02:45 AM

1 Month

$34

Month-to-month billing
$34/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
 
 

3 months

$87

Billing every 3 months
$29/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $5 per month or $15 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

12 months

$288

Billing every 12 months
$24/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $10 per month or $120 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

Your plan will automatically renew. You can cancel at any time via your PayPal account to avoid being charged again.

You can view the FAQ on our video plans here. You can contact us directly here. By clicking one of the buttons above, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.