SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.

Home / forum / Lounges / Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge / Maya 6 version number
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

New Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-05-2004, 03:27 PM   #1
alexkemp
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 41
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Maya6

Is Maya 6 unlimited available for the Mac?

Last edited by alexkemp : 06-05-2004 at 05:59 PM.
alexkemp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2004, 09:55 PM   #2
doodle
Registered User
 
doodle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: London
Posts: 1,292
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Unlimited isn't avalable on the Mac, regardless of version. 6.0 Complete should be through.
__________________
Yeah, but no but yeah but no....

Last edited by doodle : 18-05-2004 at 09:23 PM.
doodle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-05-2004, 09:51 AM   #3
pixelmonk
Subscriber
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Virginia
Posts: 8
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by z1mmnd14
Unlimited is avalable on the Mac, regardless of version. 6.0 Complete should be through.
Actually, I thought Unlimited wasn't built for the Mac UNTIL v 6.0. That was one big issue the Macweenies had for a while.
__________________
You can teach to ignorance, but you have to slap out stupidity.
pixelmonk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-05-2004, 09:26 AM   #4
Forum_snowboarder33
Registered User
 
Forum_snowboarder33's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: North Delta, BC
Posts: 450
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

no maya 6, just checked there site.... i wanted fur and fluid effects
__________________
-- Why is it snowing rain --
AIM: SnowboarderCF
Forum_snowboarder33 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-05-2004, 01:44 PM   #5
roach105
Subscriber
 
roach105's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: T.O Baby!
Posts: 1,016
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

Hey guys, Maya Unlimited is not on the Mac.
roach105 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-05-2004, 01:47 PM   #6
DrRobotnik
Registered User
 
DrRobotnik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 352
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

It seems strange that is isn't available, there should be enough demand for it. Does anyone know why?
DrRobotnik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-05-2004, 02:17 PM   #7
ckyuk
Subscriber
 
ckyuk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Great Britain
Posts: 1,334
Thanks: 2
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Default

I don't know but we might see it in version 7 now that big studios like pixar are dumping SGI systems for G5 Powermacs.
ckyuk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-05-2004, 05:02 PM   #8
Emo
Subscriber
 
Emo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: MELville
Posts: 1,100
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by ckyuk
I don't know but we might see it in version 7 now that big studios like pixar are dumping SGI systems for G5 Powermacs.
Whhhaaat? why whould they do that?

-Emo
Emo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-05-2004, 05:49 PM   #9
ckyuk
Subscriber
 
ckyuk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Great Britain
Posts: 1,334
Thanks: 2
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Default

Money. I haven't checked the rumor myself yet, but i'm told pixar are making the move from SGI to G5s. It sort of makes sense i suppose when you look at the price of SGI workstations and then think that pixar would get G5s at cost price anyway.

Last edited by ckyuk : 22-05-2004 at 05:53 PM.
ckyuk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2004, 06:31 PM   #10
Mantat
Subscriber
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 233
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Eh.. maybe because Steve Jobs is the CEO of both company? ;-)
Also the G5 / X Serve Raid have the best cost/ perf one can get for server.

Mac have a very bad reputation about their pricing which is totaly erroneous since the coming of the G5. MY friend is starting a web hosting company and he didnt beleive me until I did the price comparison in front of him that G5 servers are cheaper than their Dell equivalent, yet more powerfull... Now, if they could do such an aggressive pricing for the workstation products...
Mantat is offline   Reply With Quote
New Thread

« Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Maya Hair/Polygon Error ingram_no.7 Members Lounge 13 10-12-2010 10:27 AM
Simply Maya Resources Online Miss_Nova Site News & Announcements 1 08-12-2010 08:36 PM
LayoutTools for Maya 2011 is here... ctbram Members Lounge 1 06-12-2010 10:32 PM
Open a Lightwave file in Maya 2011 radiant777 Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 2 04-12-2010 02:45 AM

1 Month

$34

Month-to-month billing
$34/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
 
 

3 months

$87

Billing every 3 months
$29/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $5 per month or $15 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

12 months

$288

Billing every 12 months
$24/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $10 per month or $120 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

Your plan will automatically renew. You can cancel at any time via your PayPal account to avoid being charged again.

You can view the FAQ on our video plans here. You can contact us directly here. By clicking one of the buttons above, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.