SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.

Home / forum / Lounges / Technical Issues / Problems with rendering particles
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

New Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 25-06-2004, 07:51 PM   #1
Project-A
Registered User
 
Project-A's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Problems with rendering particles

Well I have made an animation with contains emitter & several particles. But now is the problem, when I try to render te animation, I don't see the particles. I can't do an hardware render because I haven't got a great graphics-card.
Is there any way to show the particles with software render?
Hope someone can help me.

Greetings, Peter

Last edited by Project-A : 25-06-2004 at 08:43 PM.
Project-A is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-06-2004, 08:46 PM   #2
ragecgi
Super Moderator
 
ragecgi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Minnesota, USA
Posts: 3,709
Thanks: 0
Thanked 13 Times in 12 Posts
Default

Sure, simply select your particle object, and open its' atribute Editor, and change the particle render type to anything that has a (sw) beside it indicating that it can be rendered using the defualt scanline renderer (software renderer).

Hope that helps
__________________
Israel "Izzy" Long
Motion and Title Design for Broadcast-Film-DS
izzylong.com
ragecgi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-06-2004, 09:32 PM   #3
Project-A
Registered User
 
Project-A's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

thx, but I found an other solution to my problem. Just bought a new GeForce. And it works fine now...

Project-A is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-06-2004, 09:14 PM   #4
ragecgi
Super Moderator
 
ragecgi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Minnesota, USA
Posts: 3,709
Thanks: 0
Thanked 13 Times in 12 Posts
Default

Rock on
__________________
Israel "Izzy" Long
Motion and Title Design for Broadcast-Film-DS
izzylong.com
ragecgi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-06-2004, 05:24 PM   #5
dave_baer
Moderator
 
dave_baer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Plantation, Florida
Posts: 1,568
Thanks: 0
Thanked 13 Times in 9 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Project-A
thx, but I found an other solution to my problem. Just bought a new GeForce. And it works fine now...

Shyeah, I guess that's one way to fix it. :p
__________________
Dave Baer
Professor of Digital Arts
Digital Media Arts College
Boca Raton, Florida
dbaer@dmac.edu
dave_baer is offline   Reply With Quote
New Thread

« Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

1 Month

$34

Month-to-month billing
$34/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
 
 

3 months

$87

Billing every 3 months
$29/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $5 per month or $15 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

12 months

$288

Billing every 12 months
$24/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $10 per month or $120 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

Your plan will automatically renew. You can cancel at any time via your PayPal account to avoid being charged again.

You can view the FAQ on our video plans here. You can contact us directly here. By clicking one of the buttons above, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.