SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.

Home / forum / Lounges / Members Lounge / Simply Maya Ads?
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

New Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 14-09-2004, 08:15 PM   #1
doodle
Registered User
 
doodle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: London
Posts: 1,292
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Simply Maya Ads?

What this…?

I'm asking because I wanna know if its my computer, or you guys. Probably mine vecause a) i know you guys never have ads (and even if you did they wouldn't be this lame) and b) i've already got every son-of-a-bitch search/toolbar/pop-up crap loaded on my PC so its no real suprise. Todays newist one is a 'related info' tool bar at the bottom of IE pages.

Can you belive that last week i got pop-ups WHEN I WASN'T EVEN LOGGED ON!!!

My PC is totally riddled with unwanted internet junk
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	sm ad.jpg
Views:	69
Size:	226.5 KB
ID:	17378  
__________________
Yeah, but no but yeah but no....
doodle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-09-2004, 08:25 PM   #2
ckyuk
Subscriber
 
ckyuk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Great Britain
Posts: 1,334
Thanks: 2
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Default

Can't say i've ever seen it here. I'd get some Ad-ware and spy-ware removal tools.

free spyware removal (spy sweeper)
ckyuk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-09-2004, 08:39 PM   #3
mtmckinley
The Maya Mountain
 
mtmckinley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 8,245
Thanks: 1
Thanked 25 Times in 25 Posts
Default

Yeah, I'd say run AdAware and maybe Spybot Search and Destroy.
__________________
-Mike
www.mtmckinley.net
The Maya Toolbelt
mtmckinley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-09-2004, 08:48 PM   #4
doodle
Registered User
 
doodle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: London
Posts: 1,292
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by ckyuk
Can't say i've ever seen it here. I'd get some Ad-ware and spy-ware removal tools.
I'm running BitDefender AntiVirus, Ad-aware and Search & Destroy. Someone stuff either seems to be too deep in the system to be removed, or it returns hours/days later.
__________________
Yeah, but no but yeah but no....
doodle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-09-2004, 08:50 PM   #5
ckyuk
Subscriber
 
ckyuk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Great Britain
Posts: 1,334
Thanks: 2
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Default

Then i'd back up what you need and do a full system reinstall, it's not going to be there after the HDD has been formatted.
ckyuk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-09-2004, 09:05 PM   #6
doodle
Registered User
 
doodle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: London
Posts: 1,292
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by ckyuk
Then i'd back up what you need and do a full system reinstall, it's not going to be there after the HDD has been formatted.
Yep... i know you right but i dont wanna admit it. The reinstall is the easy bit, but the backing up files, work and music and reinstalling all the software is a pain in the ass.
__________________
Yeah, but no but yeah but no....
doodle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-09-2004, 09:42 PM   #7
David
SM Site Programmer
 
David's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 3,026
Thanks: 49
Thanked 389 Times in 304 Posts
Default

It's defiantly not us mate

We don't like adverts even if we did one day have one it would only be for alias.

David.
__________________
Worst Response To A Crisis:
From a readers' Q and A column in TV GUIDE: "If we get involved in a nuclear war, would the electromagnetic pulses from exploding bombs damage my videotapes?"
David is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-09-2004, 08:51 PM   #8
ckyuk
Subscriber
 
ckyuk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Great Britain
Posts: 1,334
Thanks: 2
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by z1mmnd14
Yep... i know you right but i dont wanna admit it. The reinstall is the easy bit, but the backing up files, work and music and reinstalling all the software is a pain in the ass.
I know what u mean, but when i have to do this computer i have to backup and reinstall not only for me but for all 5 users or i get the blame for getting rid of their stuff. I did a reinstall a couple of weeks back and i'm still finding drivers and software that needs installing.
ckyuk is offline   Reply With Quote
New Thread

« Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
SimplyMaya 2010 - Subscriber Updates Miss_Nova Site News & Announcements 6 13-09-2011 09:37 PM
Maya Hair/Polygon Error ingram_no.7 Members Lounge 13 10-12-2010 10:27 AM
Simply Maya Resources Online Miss_Nova Site News & Announcements 1 08-12-2010 08:36 PM
LayoutTools for Maya 2011 is here... ctbram Members Lounge 1 06-12-2010 10:32 PM
Open a Lightwave file in Maya 2011 radiant777 Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 2 04-12-2010 02:45 AM

1 Month

$34

Month-to-month billing
$34/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
 
 

3 months

$87

Billing every 3 months
$29/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $5 per month or $15 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

12 months

$288

Billing every 12 months
$24/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $10 per month or $120 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

Your plan will automatically renew. You can cancel at any time via your PayPal account to avoid being charged again.

You can view the FAQ on our video plans here. You can contact us directly here. By clicking one of the buttons above, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.