SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.

Home / forum / Lounges / Technical Issues / Right click not working on marking menus.
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

New Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-04-2005, 10:04 PM   #1
Aerlinger
Subscriber
 
Aerlinger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: California, USA
Posts: 33
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Right click not working on marking menus.

Ok for some reason, when I right click in Maya I am not getting any marking menus. The program will still respond to the right mouse click because I can still use it to drag manipulators and move the camera, so I know it is not a problem with the mouse.

I have tried everything... disabling all plugins, uninstalling and reinstalling the program, cleaning my scripts and plugins directory, and resetting all defaults yet nothing has worked.

Any tips on how to fix this would be appreciated.
__________________
"The nutmeg is the epitome of nuts"
Aerlinger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2005, 07:08 PM   #2
fleetside
Subscriber
 
fleetside's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Austin, Tejas
Posts: 29
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Man I am having the same problem!!!! What kind of mouse and keyboard do you have? I am using an Intellimouse Opticual USB and a Natural Multimedia keyboard, both by Microsoft. I tried clearing the history, restarting Maya, rebooting, etc.
__________________
Do they speak English in What?
fleetside is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-04-2005, 02:41 PM   #3
fleetside
Subscriber
 
fleetside's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Austin, Tejas
Posts: 29
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Anyone?? I'm really not able to work, because I have to hunt everything down in the menus. The marking menu I'm having problems with is the right-click menu when in Polygon modelling. This is the one that lets you go from Vertex to Edge to Face and back to Object mode. All that happens when I do this is the arrows go away from the axis pointers (forget the proper term for the arrows that point to each axis; widget or gadget or something). It's behaving just like I'm middle-clicking. I checked other applications and Windows, but RMB and MMB are working fine out of Maya.

This is WinXP and Maya 4.5.
__________________
Do they speak English in What?
fleetside is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-04-2005, 02:44 PM   #4
mtmckinley
The Maya Mountain
 
mtmckinley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 8,245
Thanks: 1
Thanked 25 Times in 25 Posts
Default

So far, when this has happend to me, restarting the computer has fixed it.
__________________
-Mike
www.mtmckinley.net
The Maya Toolbelt
mtmckinley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-04-2005, 02:45 PM   #5
fleetside
Subscriber
 
fleetside's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Austin, Tejas
Posts: 29
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Try your capslock and numlock keys! My numlock key was not lit, so I hit it and when I RMB now, I get the proper marking menu come up.
__________________
Do they speak English in What?
fleetside is offline   Reply With Quote
New Thread

« Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

1 Month

$34

Month-to-month billing
$34/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
 
 

3 months

$87

Billing every 3 months
$29/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $5 per month or $15 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

12 months

$288

Billing every 12 months
$24/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $10 per month or $120 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

Your plan will automatically renew. You can cancel at any time via your PayPal account to avoid being charged again.

You can view the FAQ on our video plans here. You can contact us directly here. By clicking one of the buttons above, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.