Integrating 3D models with photography
Interested in integrating your 3D work with the real world? This might help
# 1 25-04-2005 , 03:58 PM
MainlineX's Avatar
Registered User
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Johannesburg
Posts: 641

Kyalami Estate

Howdy SM user added image

Here is my latest project. Only screenshots at the moment, I am almost done with the modeling, and then I can begin with the texturing, and then lighting. C & C always welcome user added image

user added image

user added image

user added image

MainlineX user added image



-------------------------------------------
# 2 25-04-2005 , 08:19 PM
gohan1842's Avatar
Subscriber
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 1,060
really nice. wats it going to be used for?


I'm not a geek. I'm a nerd.

msn - g1842@hotmail.com
I'm up for a chat anytime.
# 3 25-04-2005 , 08:21 PM
Pony's Avatar
Subscriber
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: with PonysGirl
Posts: 2,573
Does look good. More intresting than the last. Will be intresting to see your textures.

# 4 26-04-2005 , 06:41 AM
MainlineX's Avatar
Registered User
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Johannesburg
Posts: 641
Howdy guys,

Gohan......Thank you for your kind words user added image This is for a client, it's a visualization for their new house user added image

Pony......Thank you for your kind words user added image

MainlineX user added image



-------------------------------------------
# 5 26-04-2005 , 07:28 AM
vedic kings's Avatar
Registered User
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: florence OR, USA
Posts: 958
Hey MainlineX, that looks good so far user added image

Keep up the good work!

# 6 12-05-2005 , 11:13 AM
MainlineX's Avatar
Registered User
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Johannesburg
Posts: 641
Heya, nearly done, been playing around with lighting and all that stuff, this is what it is looking like at the moment user added image

Attached Thumbnails


-------------------------------------------
# 7 12-05-2005 , 12:22 PM
BMS's Avatar
Subscriber
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Australia - Melbourne
Posts: 738
Man I wouldn't mind a house like that user added image

# 8 17-05-2005 , 06:14 PM
ransick's Avatar
Subscriber
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Amsterdam
Posts: 731
howdy mills! really nice render sofar! Are you using MR?

cheers, RanSicK


...
# 9 17-05-2005 , 06:30 PM
MainlineX's Avatar
Registered User
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Johannesburg
Posts: 641
Ransick!!! Heya dude...thanks for your kind words user added image Yeah I did use MRay to render the pic. Good to see ya on SM again user added image



-------------------------------------------
# 10 17-05-2005 , 06:35 PM
ransick's Avatar
Subscriber
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Amsterdam
Posts: 731
hey, you KNOW that I wouldn't want to miss a glance of your work! keep it up dude


...
# 11 17-05-2005 , 06:40 PM
vedic kings's Avatar
Registered User
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: florence OR, USA
Posts: 958
hey MainlineX,

Really nice lightting! Could you share your settings in mr? I use FG and don't really understans GI, which looks like you are using in your scene.

Keep up the good work!!

# 12 18-05-2005 , 07:31 AM
MainlineX's Avatar
Registered User
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Johannesburg
Posts: 641
Heya VK user added image

Thanks for your kind words, much appreciated user added image All in all, the scene has only one light, which lights up the entrance, other than that, I did not use GI, instead I used a HDRI image, and that is what is lighting the whole scene. IF you want some very nice high quality FREE HDRI images, evermotion is kindly giving away some excellent high res images, I don't know how long they are going to be doing this, but here is the link....

https://www.evermotion.org/?unfold_ex...fold=exclusive

There are some excellent images there user added image

MainlineX user added image



-------------------------------------------
# 13 18-05-2005 , 09:25 PM
vedic kings's Avatar
Registered User
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: florence OR, USA
Posts: 958
Hey MainlineX,

Thank you for your explaination on the lightting setup, and that cool site!user added image

Although I don't really know how to use HDRI imagesuser added image Is there a program for the uses of HDRI images?

Regrad

Vedic

# 14 19-05-2005 , 01:15 AM
alienscience's Avatar
Subscriber
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: In the middle of nowhere in VA
Posts: 749
Hey mainline, are you in the 3d industry for houses and stuff? Just a thought.

# 15 19-05-2005 , 07:26 AM
MainlineX's Avatar
Registered User
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Johannesburg
Posts: 641
Vedic Kings.....Heya, there is a program that you can download that lets you edit HDRI images. The program is called "HDRI Shop" and here is the link to that....
https://www.ict.usc.edu/graphics/HDRShop/

As for using a HDRI image in Maya, just insert the HDRI image into the Image Based Lighting option in your Mray Options. user added image

Hope it helps user added image

Alienscience.......Howdy, yeah I am, we are doing a few projects for a few clients at the moment, this house is being made just to add to our portfolio, you can never have too much work to show..hehe..user added image Cheers user added image



-------------------------------------------
Posting Rules Forum Rules
You may not post new threads | You may not post replies | You may not post attachments | You may not edit your posts | BB code is On | Smilies are On | [IMG] code is On | HTML code is Off