Maya Training

Creating characters In Maya and Zbrush

Maya Training

Creating character renders in Maya 2017 and Arnold

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 10-05-2005, 09:18 AM   #1
j5ive
Subscriber
 
j5ive's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Sunny Ol' Wigan, UK
Posts: 752
Thanks: 0
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Default Plug-in problem

I'm having problems configuring a Maya plug in I have, which is supposed to allow me to export in DirectX format.

Currently, I have done the following...

1) Copied the *.mll file into C:\program...(etc)\bin\plug-ins along with all the other associated *.mll's.
2) In maya go Window\Preferences\Plug-in manager and when I click the 'loaded' tab next to the *.mll it wont check the box, though the 'auto-load' box will and gives me the message
"The specified module cannot be found"

Any ideas please...

Cheers

Mike
__________________
If you believe in telekinesis, raise my right hand.
j5ive is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2005, 03:20 PM   #2
Razor Blade
Subscriber
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Winter Park, FL
Posts: 62
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Default

sometimes plug ins or tools have to be added to a UserSetup.mb like MJ Polytools or Bonus Tools.... Where did you get this plug in from? you might want to check the documentation that came with this plug in to find out if you have to do this step.
Razor Blade is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2005, 03:29 PM   #3
j5ive
Subscriber
 
j5ive's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Sunny Ol' Wigan, UK
Posts: 752
Thanks: 0
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Default

Apparantly all I have to do is, copy the *.mll into the bin\plug-ins\

Then under windows\preferences\plugin manager select the tick boxes but they wont tick Really don't know what to do, maybe it is the plug in not compatible,

Anyone know where I can download a DivX exporter for version 6.0?
__________________
If you believe in telekinesis, raise my right hand.
j5ive is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem solving many dynamic objects in a pile? rohiniduggal Dynamics & Special Effects 3 14-01-2011 07:26 PM
apache environment problem andrew_sorensen Simply Maya Tutorials 4 08-12-2010 03:48 PM
Strange Problem - Unable to change attributes for multiple objects anthonysw3 Technical Issues 4 04-12-2010 11:56 PM

Thread Tools





A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2017 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.