SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.

Home / forum / Lounges / Technical Issues / Fatal Error when loading Maya
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

New Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 15-05-2005, 08:01 AM   #1
blomkaal
Subscriber
 
blomkaal's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Denmark
Posts: 816
Thanks: 0
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Default Fatal Error when loading Maya

Just bought new hdd's and re-installed everything, but when i start Maya it crashes during the loading screen saying something like "Fatal Error. Attempting to save in <path>"

Does anyone know what causes this and how to fix it? I've been away from Maya for quite some time now and I'm pretty eager to get back at it...'

Thanks
__________________
Liter is French for 'Gimme some ****ing cola before I break vous ****ing lips!"
blomkaal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-05-2005, 02:13 PM   #2
petrol
Subscriber
 
petrol's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: London UK
Posts: 351
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I'll take a wild stab and say you're using an ATI card, perhaps with some Omega or latest Catalyst drivers?

If this is the case, get the catalyst 4.12 driver set - that will fix the problem. They are the best drivers I have found for my ATI card.

If this isn't any help, try to elaborate on what hardware you have, what OS etc.
petrol is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-05-2005, 02:26 PM   #3
blomkaal
Subscriber
 
blomkaal's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Denmark
Posts: 816
Thanks: 0
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Default

I love you! Will you marry me?
__________________
Liter is French for 'Gimme some ****ing cola before I break vous ****ing lips!"
blomkaal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-05-2005, 03:45 PM   #4
petrol
Subscriber
 
petrol's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: London UK
Posts: 351
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Someday
petrol is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-08-2005, 07:30 PM   #5
Mirza513
Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 26
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by petrol
I'll take a wild stab and say you're using an ATI card, perhaps with some Omega or latest Catalyst drivers?

If this is the case, get the catalyst 4.12 driver set - that will fix the problem. They are the best drivers I have found for my ATI card.

If this isn't any help, try to elaborate on what hardware you have, what OS etc.
omg i love you too!!! dont marry him.. marry ME! :-) heh thx
Mirza513 is offline   Reply With Quote
New Thread

« Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Maya Hair/Polygon Error ingram_no.7 Members Lounge 13 10-12-2010 10:27 AM
Simply Maya Resources Online Miss_Nova Site News & Announcements 1 08-12-2010 08:36 PM
LayoutTools for Maya 2011 is here... ctbram Members Lounge 1 06-12-2010 10:32 PM
Open a Lightwave file in Maya 2011 radiant777 Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 2 04-12-2010 02:45 AM

1 Month

$34

Month-to-month billing
$34/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
 
 

3 months

$87

Billing every 3 months
$29/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $5 per month or $15 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

12 months

$288

Billing every 12 months
$24/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $10 per month or $120 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

Your plan will automatically renew. You can cancel at any time via your PayPal account to avoid being charged again.

You can view the FAQ on our video plans here. You can contact us directly here. By clicking one of the buttons above, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.