Introduction to Maya - Modeling Fundamentals Vol 2
This course will look in the fundamentals of modeling in Maya with an emphasis on creating good topology. It's aimed at people that have some modeling experience in Maya but are having trouble with complex objects.
# 1 26-05-2005 , 08:54 PM
Subscriber

MechTut

Hi Kurt,

Just want to let you know that your MechTut works great (see the pictures). This is my first tut/model apart from some very basic ones on the internet. I'm new to Maya and must say it's a fantastic software and probably take a lifetime to learn! But I give a da.. This is pure fun!
I've just started the MechTexture tut . UV-mapping hmm there will be a lot of clicking. I'll post some pictures when I'm ready in a couple of years, he he.

regards,
AkeWest

Attached Thumbnails
# 2 26-05-2005 , 08:55 PM
Subscriber
another picture

Attached Thumbnails
# 3 26-05-2005 , 08:56 PM
Subscriber
and another

Attached Thumbnails
# 4 26-05-2005 , 08:58 PM
Subscriber
the last one
I'm new to this maby you can post more than one picture per message?

Attached Thumbnails
# 5 07-06-2005 , 08:55 AM
Subscriber
Hi,
For my sake I consider the Mech as finished. The texture tut has been a facinating journey through UV points and Photoshop. To paint the map by yourself I find it not so easy as an artist like Kurt he make it löök simple. But I think with Maya in general it's practice, practice, practice and a lot of patiens. I'm facinated how you can scale down all the pieces in the UV map it's a fantastic precision in Maya. The modeling and texture tuts has learned me a lot but still a long way to go, so my next step on that road will be the Apache project which also includes rigging and animation.
take care
AkeWest

Attached Thumbnails
# 6 07-06-2005 , 08:57 AM
Subscriber
another angle

Attached Thumbnails
# 7 07-06-2005 , 08:58 AM
Subscriber
and finaly the UV map

Attached Images
# 8 07-06-2005 , 12:10 PM