SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.

Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

New Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-06-2005, 08:13 PM   #1
d-online
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Question maya settings?

hello!

i'm a total beginner in maya and i have some problems.I made some changes in maya settings and nov i don't no how to put back on defalut settings?
I now it sound stupid but i don't find that option can somebody help me!!:bow: :bow:
d-online is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2005, 08:42 PM   #2
alienscience
Subscriber
 
alienscience's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: In the middle of nowhere in VA
Posts: 749
Thanks: 0
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Default

Try going to window -> settings/preferences, and then choose...general I think, and under edit, choose restore to default settings.
alienscience is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2005, 08:57 PM   #3
d-online
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

:attn:
thx man i was looking for that option for about a 2 days .You help ne a lot
d-online is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2005, 10:16 PM   #4
alienscience
Subscriber
 
alienscience's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: In the middle of nowhere in VA
Posts: 749
Thanks: 0
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Default

Sure, when I was first trying to get to it, I couldnt remember where it was at. Its all part of learning maya I guess. Burrppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppp!
alienscience is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2005, 02:51 AM   #5
errethakbe
Subscriber
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 240
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

when i started learning maya...i accidentally hid ALL of my UI elements...including the file menu...and i didnt know how to get it back...really frustrating...i just deleted the config file and restarted maya so it reset everything :p
errethakbe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2007, 06:01 PM   #6
HappyLittleMan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default First Forum I looked...

And you guys had the answers. Just thought I'd say thanks from someone else who you helped by already answering this one!

Somehow I had managed to shut my main menu bar off...(The file/Edit/View etc. bar) and I've been using the space bar for everything for two days while I was away from internet. Now it's all back to normal!
HappyLittleMan is offline   Reply With Quote
New Thread

« Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Maya Hair/Polygon Error ingram_no.7 Members Lounge 13 10-12-2010 10:27 AM
Simply Maya Resources Online Miss_Nova Site News & Announcements 1 08-12-2010 08:36 PM
LayoutTools for Maya 2011 is here... ctbram Members Lounge 1 06-12-2010 10:32 PM
Open a Lightwave file in Maya 2011 radiant777 Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 2 04-12-2010 02:45 AM

1 Month

$34

Month-to-month billing
$34/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
 
 

3 months

$87

Billing every 3 months
$29/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $5 per month or $15 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

12 months

$288

Billing every 12 months
$24/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $10 per month or $120 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

Your plan will automatically renew. You can cancel at any time via your PayPal account to avoid being charged again.

You can view the FAQ on our video plans here. You can contact us directly here. By clicking one of the buttons above, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.