SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.

Home / forum / Lounges / Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge / Scale, Move and Rotate tools are awry.
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

New Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 19-06-2005, 11:24 PM   #16
alienscience
Subscriber
 
alienscience's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: In the middle of nowhere in VA
Posts: 749
Thanks: 0
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Default

Did you try reseting the tool options in the tool editor?
alienscience is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-06-2005, 01:17 AM   #17
Shadeblade
Registered User
 
Shadeblade's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Grande Prairie, Alberta, Canada
Posts: 779
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

If you mean clicking window > Setting/Preferences > Tool Settings, then I already tried reset all of them. I still can't get them to show up. If I open a new file and stay in the Persp. view and then use all of the tools in only that window, then any other view I use (Top, Side) will only show part of the move and scale tool and none of the rotate tool.
__________________
Nobody felt like avenging your death. Sorry.
Shadeblade is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-06-2005, 02:51 PM   #18
alienscience
Subscriber
 
alienscience's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: In the middle of nowhere in VA
Posts: 749
Thanks: 0
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Default

Hmmmm, this sounds pretty abstract since no one here has been able to fix it. Maybe try emailing alias help or something if you cant get it fixed.
alienscience is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-06-2005, 05:43 PM   #19
NitroLiq
Moderator
 
NitroLiq's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: New York
Posts: 2,133
Thanks: 0
Thanked 10 Times in 9 Posts
Default

It still looks like you're in pivot mode. If pressing the insert key didnt do the trick, try deleting mayaprefs.
__________________
"Terminat Bora Diem, Terminal Auctor opus."
NitroLiq is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-06-2005, 08:01 AM   #20
Reclaimer
Subscriber
 
Reclaimer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I still belive it's a display issue, (nothing wrong your maya settings)
have you tried updating your video card?
Reclaimer is offline   Reply With Quote
New Thread

« Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

1 Month

$34

Month-to-month billing
$34/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
 
 

3 months

$87

Billing every 3 months
$29/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $5 per month or $15 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

12 months

$288

Billing every 12 months
$24/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $10 per month or $120 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

Your plan will automatically renew. You can cancel at any time via your PayPal account to avoid being charged again.

You can view the FAQ on our video plans here. You can contact us directly here. By clicking one of the buttons above, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.