SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.

Home / forum / Lounges / Members Lounge / msn problem
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

New Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-11-2002, 02:27 PM   #1
Lespaul84
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Scotland
Posts: 129
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default msn problem

hey guys, i didnt know where to put this.
i have a homtail account, but every e-mail i send i want it to go throught my other e-mail. eg when i send an e-mail i want to send a copy of it to my other account, does anyone know how i can do this. thanks
Lespaul84 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2002, 03:05 PM   #2
mtmckinley
The Maya Mountain
 
mtmckinley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 8,245
Thanks: 1
Thanked 25 Times in 25 Posts
Default

Only thing I know of is to put your email address in the Cc: area. I'm not sure how you'd have this done automatically.
__________________
-Mike
www.mtmckinley.net
The Maya Toolbelt
mtmckinley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2002, 11:19 PM   #3
laz
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: la
Posts: 53
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I think Microsoft Outlook on Office has a feature that does something like that. I don't know too much about working with MSN. I have a network that I'm a part of so that's how my E-mail is handled. Outlook has an Out of Office Reply function. It also has a Rules Wizard for how mail is handled. I think that that is how you would go about figuring out. Also, you could do it the hard way and cc like mike said. You'ld probably just want to add it to your address book if you were to do it that way. If you use Outlook, then there is probably a way. If you are just using MSN, then you probably won't be able to. Not to sure though.
__________________
the day we stop thinking is the day we start sinking
laz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2002, 12:52 AM   #4
David
SM Site Programmer
 
David's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 3,039
Thanks: 50
Thanked 390 Times in 305 Posts
Default

Easiest way like mike said is use the CC field.

David
__________________
Worst Response To A Crisis:
From a readers' Q and A column in TV GUIDE: "If we get involved in a nuclear war, would the electromagnetic pulses from exploding bombs damage my videotapes?"
David is offline   Reply With Quote
New Thread

« Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem solving many dynamic objects in a pile? rohiniduggal Dynamics & Special Effects 3 14-01-2011 06:26 PM
apache environment problem andrew_sorensen Simply Maya Tutorials 4 08-12-2010 02:48 PM
Strange Problem - Unable to change attributes for multiple objects anthonysw3 Technical Issues 4 04-12-2010 10:56 PM

1 Month

$34

Month-to-month billing
$34/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
 
 

3 months

$87

Billing every 3 months
$29/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $5 per month or $15 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

12 months

$288

Billing every 12 months
$24/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $10 per month or $120 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

Your plan will automatically renew. You can cancel at any time via your PayPal account to avoid being charged again.

You can view the FAQ on our video plans here. You can contact us directly here. By clicking one of the buttons above, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.