SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.

Home / forum / Lounges / Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge / MAYA 4.5 shader Question please....
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

New Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-11-2002, 01:20 PM   #1
SuperDave71
Registered User
 
SuperDave71's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Memphis, TN
Posts: 147
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default MAYA 4.5 shader Question please....

Hello one and all,

I have a quick question. Has anyone had trouble with shaders loading properly in the Shaders tab in the Hypershade? My resolution to this was to reset the default directory and they poped right in. Does anyone have any idea why this happened? Every time I boot MAYA, it loses the directory again. Is there a way to make this the same so MAYA can see the Shaders directory on a consistant basis.
I have already tried deleteing the shaders and re-installing them.
Thank you for your time


I appreciate it



SuperDave71
__________________
"Yeah I want my Cheezy Poofs!"
SuperDave71 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2002, 01:27 PM   #2
kbrown
Moderator
 
kbrown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: London, UK
Posts: 3,198
Thanks: 0
Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
Default

Are you talking about the shader library (the one you install optionally)?

I don't have it installed but I've had some trouble with the hypeshade window not showing the swatches properly. I don't have any idea why this happens but restarting Maya has helped me...
__________________
Kari
- My Website
- My IMDB

Do a lot, Fail a lot and Learn a lot!
kbrown is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2002, 01:43 PM   #3
Kurt
Registered User
 
Kurt's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Niagara Falls, Canada
Posts: 5,298
Thanks: 0
Thanked 64 Times in 64 Posts
Default

Its just a video card problem. (its a pain in the you no what) If you work with 2 panels side by side and have one your work area and the other your hypershade it should help out a bit. It fixed it having 2 panels at school when the same thing was happing to me.

Hope that helps
__________________
I am enough of an artist to draw freely upon my imagination, knowledge is limited, imagination encircles the world. (Albert Einstein)

http://kurtboutilier.cgsociety.org/
Kurt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2002, 01:45 PM   #4
SuperDave71
Registered User
 
SuperDave71's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Memphis, TN
Posts: 147
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Talking Exactly

I am having the same issue....When I click on the shaders tab...it is blank. When I right click in the left window and select tabs and then select reset default directory..They pop right up. Give it a try and see if this works for you. I have to do this everytime I start MAYA 4.5.

Thanks for the response,



SuperDave71
__________________
"Yeah I want my Cheezy Poofs!"
SuperDave71 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2002, 01:48 PM   #5
SuperDave71
Registered User
 
SuperDave71's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Memphis, TN
Posts: 147
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Question Kurt......Video??

Kurt,

With all due respects,

I am using a Nvidia Quatro Pro 2 card with 64 meg on the board. I am also using a Dell 420 workstation with 2 Gigs of Rambus RAM. I have never had an issue with video or anything with MAYA. I will OF COURSE, keep that under consideration and I do appreciate the reply. I will check to make sure I have the most current drivers just to be sure.


THanks Kurt,


SuperDave71
__________________
"Yeah I want my Cheezy Poofs!"
SuperDave71 is offline   Reply With Quote
New Thread

« Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Moderators on Simply Maya Miss_Nova Site News & Announcements 21 17-05-2011 12:24 AM
Maya Hair/Polygon Error ingram_no.7 Members Lounge 13 10-12-2010 10:27 AM
Simply Maya Resources Online Miss_Nova Site News & Announcements 1 08-12-2010 08:36 PM
LayoutTools for Maya 2011 is here... ctbram Members Lounge 1 06-12-2010 10:32 PM
Open a Lightwave file in Maya 2011 radiant777 Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 2 04-12-2010 02:45 AM

1 Month

$34

Month-to-month billing
$34/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
 
 

3 months

$87

Billing every 3 months
$29/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $5 per month or $15 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

12 months

$288

Billing every 12 months
$24/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $10 per month or $120 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

Your plan will automatically renew. You can cancel at any time via your PayPal account to avoid being charged again.

You can view the FAQ on our video plans here. You can contact us directly here. By clicking one of the buttons above, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.