Maya Training

Creating characters In Maya and Zbrush

Maya Training

Creating character renders in Maya 2017 and Arnold

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 13-02-2006, 07:05 PM   #1
ts217
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Saving cloth caches

Yesterday I saved the cache for my cloth using the default name. When I tried to load it today, I couldn't find it in my data file, which is where my disk caches are saved to according to my project settings, so I looked elsewhere, and I can't find it anywhere in my project files. Where is it and what did I do wrong?
ts217 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-02-2006, 09:54 AM   #2
Alan
Moderator
 
Alan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: London, UK
Posts: 2,800
Thanks: 0
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Default

depends on how your project was set. Look in the current project settings and that should tell you where it is.


A
__________________
Technical Director - Framestore

Currently working on: Your Highness

IMDB
Alan is offline   Reply With Quote

A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2017 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.