SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.

Home / forum / Lounges / Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge / UV texture editor move tool and selection
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

New Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 14-02-2006, 09:49 PM   #1
Anhslaught
Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 490
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default UV texture editor move tool and selection

Hey guys
I'm having a problem reselecting an already projected UV map and move it around. Is there anyway to bring back the move tool for it without having to reapply the projection?
It's pretty annoying doing this and it's taking a lot of time to work around it. Plus I build up too much history, and when I delete it, I have to rename the projection.

Another problem I'm having is when I project my model, it keeps projecting another object along with it. In my case, it's always the same object that gets projected with my selected object.

For example: I'll select my head and project a spherical projection on it, then the arm gets projected also. Same goes with any other parts, I'll select my leg, and the same arm gets projected along with it also! Is this a bug or did I accidently do something that made it do this?
Anhslaught is offline   Reply With Quote
New Thread

« Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

1 Month

$34

Month-to-month billing
$34/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
 
 

3 months

$87

Billing every 3 months
$29/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $5 per month or $15 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

12 months

$288

Billing every 12 months
$24/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $10 per month or $120 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

Your plan will automatically renew. You can cancel at any time via your PayPal account to avoid being charged again.

You can view the FAQ on our video plans here. You can contact us directly here. By clicking one of the buttons above, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.